Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend on sea

Lovely place to us as a base

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: There are ski hills, hiking trails and so many tourists sites, you could be busy for a long time.
The room is clean, older but the furniture is well made and sturdy. There is a lift if you need one and a central staircase if you would like. The staff are welcoming and the restaurant is amazing. The staff are lovely and will give recommendations for food and drink. The food is 5* with lots of variety, and the beer is local and very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was fine. The hotel is a bit dated but nothing terrible. We had trouble getting our deposit back for the Füssen card. On the plus side, the included breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel am Waldrand

Posted Sep 6, 2016
- Unser Zimmer war sehr groß und sauber,hübsch eingerichtet - Zimmerservice top - Bad ganz neu und sehr groß, Dusche leider ohne Tür, daher regelmäßig Überschwemmung beim Duschen - Küche überfordert. Bei Bestellung aufs Zimmer 1,5 Stunden aufs Essen gewartet, dann haben wir es entnervt wieder abbestellt - Frühstück in Ordnung, wenn auch nichts Besonderes (z.B. Aufbackbrötchen und keine frischen, wenig Auswahl bei Wurst und Käse) Fazit: Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ist gut, wir haben uns wohl gefühlt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Located in a beautiful setting from which you could walk to the center of town. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good. Room was spacious and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Die Zimmer hätten eine Gesamtrenovierung nötig. Der Frühstücksraum hat sehr unangenehm gerochen und es konnte nirgends ein Fenster geöffnet werden.
4 out of 5
by Luiz Fabiano from São Paulo

Ótimo hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Local muito agradável, silencioso e bom para caminhadas. Para ir a cidade recomendo usar o carro. O restaurante do hotel e ótimo. Boa comida, preço bom.
4 out of 5
by Caleb from Doha

Alpine getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had a few days of solo travel without my family and decided to see Neuschwanstein and Hochenschangau. Ruchti's was a fine guesthouse for a solo traveler and I also saw several groups and families there. I had a single bedroom with a balcony and view of the park across the street. The room was quite small, but I didn't spend much time there. It was comfortable enough and very clean. The room was a little warm one night so I left the balcony door open and let the cool, Alpine air freshen the room all night. The breakfast was plentiful cold meats, cheeses, fruit, vegetables,, yoghurt, bacon, and eggs. Central Füssen is a nice 10-15 minute walk alongside a beautiful river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra val

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotel, när vi kom till hotellet, omkring kl.11,30PM den hade redo all dokumenter så sparade vi tid. Fin område
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Salt Lake City, Utah

Loved this one!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dinner was great and the views were fabulous. Staff were very kind and gave us the perfect information. Room and bathroom were clean as expected.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels