Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul Minnesota

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
A little off the beaten path but close enough to walk downtown about a half mile. The first day we arrived it was raining, the staff offered us hotel umbrellas to use. Staff available to answer questions very helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitch

Hotel in Fussen

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room size
Location: Good location for castles and Austria
I can't say enough about the staff! I wish I had gotten his name, but all I can tell you he had spent some time in Oregon. I have travelled a fair bit and this was one of the more pleasant experiences that we've had with one of the hotel staff. The hotel itself was good, rooms could have been bigger and AC would have been a plus. Breakfast was good and plentiful, all around a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very good location 10 mins walk to old town Sufficient parking facilities Good view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice idea but a little tired...

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location is good and plenty of parking. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: The exterior really needs attention.
Location: Located in a quiet area and a 10 minute walk into old town which had some good restaurants and good shopping. We were there to see the castles.
Our room was quite small but we had a large balcony attached which would have made for a pleasant surprise if the weather had cooperated Overall, the hotel itself was comfortable, breakfast was good and there was plenty of parking. The trouble is the whole place was in need of some TLC. There was a large yard surrounding the property that would have been a lovely highlight if only they had a gardener. It looks like they let the gardener go years ago and everything is over grown and full of weeds that really need attention. When we were heading out the morning after our arrival I stopped at the front desk to ask about the visitor's card that they advertise and was told by an extremely disinterested front desk staff member that it would take 2 hours to process. I couldn't understand why it wasn't something that was automatically offered on check in if it was going to take that long to process. The two workers that we encountered at the front desk (day and evening staff) gave the impression that we were interrupting them with our arrival and departure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

If there are other options, check those out first.

Posted May 13, 2016
We were impressed by the serene setting, but immediately upon entering, we were confused by the way it appeared to be a dentist's office. Very formal and unwelcoming. Friendly enough staff. Room was ridiculously small (zero room for luggage), shower enclosure was a joke, unexplained hook in the wall of the shower to watch out for and a shower nozzle that sprayed like a pinched hose. At check-out, the clerk wasn't moved by my remark on either issue. FYI, elevator is shut off at 10pm, doors are locked at 11 (I was told my room key would let me in, however). Bed very uncomfortable -- and I mean military grade uncomfortable. This was not even as nice a room as my first college dorm, folks. In fairness, it was clean, and parking was ample. Breakfast was simple but adequate. There are other places to stay near (and nearer to) the castles, and you might try them first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
This quaint hotel is tucked into a quiet neighborhood in the beautiful town of Füssen. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations clean, comfortable and beautiful. The view from our room was astounding. The recommendation for a fine dinner a short jaunt away in Austria was perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely little place in a residential area

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay. The room was very clean and more spacious than expected. Breakfast was basic but good. The place has a general rustic feel that reflects the environment quite well. It's about a ten minute walk to the town center, away from the hustle and bustle. Overall, great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Couples

Posted Mar 13, 2016
we are group of two couples staying for two nights. the hotel is about 800 meters from the city center. free parking and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good location
Cons: Shower head needed cleaning, the water came out a few holes!
Location: Location was excellent for the castles and general walking around fussen
There was plenty of parking for our hire car when we arrived. The hotel grounds were very nice to walk around in the cold weather. There was a free snooker table we could play on until 11 in the evening before retiring to the lounge for coffee and night caps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fussen

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, nice place to stay
Location: Siteseeing, shopping, restaurants and bakeries. Close to Schwangau for 2 castles and Reutte, Austria for castle ruins
Perfect location for walking into the old part of town for shopping and restaurants; lovely traditional breakfast included; VERY friendly staff.