Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel needs alot of repair and updating.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Needs an entire makeover!
The first room we were in had no microwave and we asked to move rooms due to being awakened at 4:00 a.m. because our room was adjacent to the breakfast room where cupboards were being banged shut while they prepared for breakfast. The second room had no hair dryer, the ceiling above the shower was water damaged and the shower floor felt like it was going to collapse when stood on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Not as clean as should be. Had to ask for towels. Mediocre breakfast. Very lumpy pillows. Noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
The room was dated and worn. Could not connect to wifi. Kids jumping around on 2nd floor woke is up at 6am (not motels fault).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms. We had problems with Wi-Fi which has been resolved. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Reasonably nice. Big sign advertising an indoor pool is misleading. The pool room is used to store old furniture and looks like it hasn't been open in years.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nicole Radice, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. The Pool should be up and running this Summer. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and quiet. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location but near trains so noisy.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk woman was helpful and really did try to make things work.
Cons: Can't do anything about the trains, just be aware.
Location: Tourism office very helpful. We were there to scope out places to stay for the eclipse. Not many restaurants. Carhenge and Carnegie Arts Center +++.
Check in was OK...front desk person was very busy having to answer phones, so took awhile. Hair dryer was missing from the room, dispensers (soap, shampoo, lotion) did not work. TV did not work...had to have staff come in and set it up. Staff vacuumed and ran carpet cleaner at 11:30 PM.! There were only 5 cars in parking lot so it was not like they needed to get rooms ready. Near train yard so very noisy early AM. Breakfast was OK. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for one night stay in area. Would have wanted a little more if we'd been there longer. Definitely showing age and in need of updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overdue to be scrapped. ....

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room was clean enough. General appearance is very worn and tired. Heat and air were marginal. Recommended only as last resort. Window cracks repaired with scotch tape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels