Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alliance ne

Not as clean as expected

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Breakfast terrible, wall A/C never cooled room all nite long. Bed covers didn't appear fresh, somewhat appalled at bedding as a whole. Old flat pillows, floors made you want shower shoes on. Price was 1/3 higher than previous 3 nites where rooms were clean, pleasant and comfortable. Wouldn't want to stay again but would if no other options. Noted that this is a rural town and their biggest and repeat clients are railroad employees which could acct for its' overall rough condition. Staff very pleasant though. JR
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorta

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The the wifi was not good! There was no pool! Gave out information with out my approval! But they let us check in early! Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: King size bed was great and the room location was quiet.
Cons: Soap and lotion dispensers by the sink didn't work. Limited towel supply.
It was an ok experience. It was quiet and close to eating locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cold shower in the morning. Not enough towels for 3 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
If you need a place to crash, it's a safe place and one night won't kill you. However, the hotel looked like it hadn't seen any work in quite a while. The carpet rolled under our feet, the beds were sleep-able, but not ideal, the rod in our shower seemed to be trying to fall off of the wall, where the pressure was not very good. It was easy to find, and did the job of giving us a place to crash and I've definitely stayed in worse places. Not worth this price though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Good overnight

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff for late night check in. Hot breakfast. Only downside- no elevator. Great family room- 3 queen beds. Perfect for us and 3 grandchildren. Good stay for night before Mt Rishmore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
After we inspected our assigned room we found many stains in the bedding and the restroom, the blankets were thin and had holes in them and the pillows were flat out nasty. We checked 2 more rooms after that with the same result. We decided to not stay here and checked in at another hotel in Alliance. Thankfully Expedia refunded the hotel charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ogallala ne

It was easy to find and reasonable

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: All of it was good
Cons: Needs some updating but so does my house
Location: I was there for a meeting in Gordon Chose alliance as it was close by and we needed to be in scoffsbluff the next day
The room was large and the bathroom comfortable as well as the beds
3 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was actually surprised how nice n clean it was for the area it was in.i will certainly stay there again next time i am in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, NE

Needing upgrade over all, very dated

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean. Price reasonable
Cons: It definitely needs a face lift. Bedding, pillows, mattresses, box springs all worn and outdated. Curtains had holEs, box spring dirty and tattered,
Our check in was great. The woman on duty was efficient and friendly. Once in our room, the TV didn't work. She was the only person working, but she came and solved the problem. She definitely went above and beyond. The room was clean, but even though I booked for three adults, there was only towels for two. The room is dated and tired looking, as it is throughout the building. Swimming pool not working. One entry door not working. Morning staff didn't greet, smile or ask us how our room was. Very poor morale. They need more of the first person we met. She is a keeper! Breakfast, OK.