Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S- Troy,Mi

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel seemed old and in need of updates. Staff was friendly. Was not aware (my fault for not checking) that hotel is pet-friendly. No issues with dogs during our stay but just another factor that made hotel seem dirty. Would stay elsewhere in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room was dirty, the hotel did not smell the greatest. Ice machine chugged and gurgled loudly all night. Overall dingy and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Average at best. The hot tub was not in working order and the shower/tub insert in the room wasn't stable and was very small. As the hot tub was one of the things we were looking forward to, if it's unavailable, guests should be notified at the time reservations are made, or at the very least, upon check-in. With the large number of hotel choices available for patrons, I'm surprised by the lack of concern for customer experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice time , staff was great .will stay there next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

there for hall of fame dinner, only hotel avail

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: afforability
Cons: too far out wanted downtown Canton
Location: spent time downtown Canton
not in room much, only slept there one night. Room wasOK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and poorly maintained

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Water pressure. AC. Parking Lot.
Location: In back of the Carnation Mall. Dark, no signs, difficult to find.
Extremely loud AC Unit. Almost no water pressure. Parking lot is a disaster. Common areas not very clean. Staff very pleasant, doing the best with what they have to work with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel isolated in downtown Springfield

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet, nice bar and free breakfast.
Cons: More upscale restaurant.
Location: See above.
This is a very nice hotel, but there is nothing else around it. Downtown Springfield is a ghost town at night and on weekends. You have to drive over a mile to find a good restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
run down and dirty. the parking lot was all torn up and its full of truckers or construction workers.
5 out of 5
by TOM from Sterling Hgts.

comfort and convenience

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
very pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was fine, the police in the area you need to be afraid of, if you are traveling with your wife make sure you do not drive at night and for her sake don't let her drive alone at night.