Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Poor water condition for flushing the toilet with instructions for holding the lever to complete the cycle LOL. and the pool room was old and out dated with a tarp covering the ceiling above the hot tub to keep falling debris out of the tub and off patrons. Expedia charged me $26.22 for booking my room.... Please call hotels and save more money for yourself instead of these ridicules fees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

Posted May 17, 2018
I attended my nephew's graduation from the University of Mount Union and arrived in Alliance, Ohio around noon. I went to the Comfort Inn to confirm my reservation expecting to be told that I couldn't check in until two or three o'clock that afternoon. Pleasant surprise when told that there was a clean room available and I could check in immediately. After a long stressful drive from Louisville Kentucky, then picking up my nephew from the Akron airport I really needed a shower and some rest. The front desk employees were very helpful, greeted me pleasantly and I would especially like to commend Jeremy for excellent customer service. Breakfast the next two mornings was very nice. I even used the pool and spa. A really nice time at Graduation was helped by the staff at the Comfort Inn. Whenever I return to Alliance I will of course stay again at this excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartsville SC

Posted May 11, 2018
Hotel was fine except for pool area and parking lot. Hot tub had bottom filter cover missing and the inside of the pipe was coated with black mold. the water was also dirty in the hot tub. The swimming pole also had a cover that was not attached at the bottom of the pool. both these items could cause serious injury to someone. There was also part of the ceiling missing in the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Wasn’t what I expected

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The building wasn’t in great shape. Pretty run down looking. The staircase closest to my room the door to the outside was so damaged it couldn’t shut. A false fire alarm happened. My actual room was nice and it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to Mount, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Nice and reasonably priced hotel close to Mount Union. Room was clean and comfortable and they offer a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, even at 1am

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Ollie that checked us in was very helpful and sweet. Rooms very clean, including linens. Hallways look a little dingy but the rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfort Inn, Alliance, Ohio

Posted Feb 1, 2018
I always stay here when I'm in Alliance, Ohio. The rooms are always clean, the breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Wendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Staff was very accommodating. I stayed the night before a funeral and was given the opportunity for a late check out. Breakfast was ok. We would stay there again.