Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wales. UK

central situation & close to city centre but quiet

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: modern clean and easy to find surprisingly quiet.
Cons: not for me.
Location: It is central to Montlucon.
I only added this as a one night stop but upon reflection I wish I had arranged my time to stay longer as it is a good motel, and better than many I have stayed in, I will use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Late booking for an overnight stay. Staff very good. Neighbourhood not great.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not very impressed hotel wasn't in a good location entrance very uninviting and the hotel definitely needed updating, was dingy and dark.
3 out of 5
by retired teacher from England

Good for overnight stays

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Have used this hotel twice now. It is a convenient half way distance when travelling from the Tunnel to the south of France. A new road connects the A71 to Montlucon. The hotel is a bit 'tired' but the beds are perfectly adequate and the rooms clean. Booked ahead it is very reasonably priced. It is next door to a Flunch restaurant for a well priced meal.
4 out of 5
by SandyJ from Gold Coast

Comfy. Beds

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Goid for Overnight stay only, bathrooms great and roomy the bedroom on the small side
2 out of 5
by Travellers from England

Oh so tired

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Very, very dated rooms. Comfortable beds and clean, but wouldn't consider returning to such a drab venue. Overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A recommander

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hôtel vieillissant mais propre, calme et literie très confortable !
3 out of 5
by dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très mauvais accueil !

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Disponibilité de la chambre annoncée sur le site pour midi, nous n'avons pu la récupérer qu'à 14 heures, très mauvais accueil, à la réception on nous a littéralement jeté notre clé à la figure, nous dérangions .....