Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 10, 2015
This is my last options; when all other hotels have no rooms available then I stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickering , Ontario

front desk staff non-cooperative...

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The restaurant staff was nice and the breakfast and dinner was reasonable. Did not get to enjoy the Salt water pool because of the all the confusion !
Location: Nottawasaga Inn
First is that I booked a queen room for 2 adults and 1 child, and requested a cot since there was no double queen available. I got there and they did not have a cot available because of fire regulations, then they put one and then removed it again according to fire regulations. I called them and said that this room was not a non- smoking room and that we had allergies since I am a non smoker. She said the problem was Expedia's not hers, since I booked via Expedia. They then offered me a room called the Loft which was shut down for the winter, it is a long term stay apartment an additional fost. At that point I took it as it was late and 2 hours had passed since we arrived at the hotel and had no place to stay after a long day of hockey tournament. the "Loft" door was jammed and I could not open it with the manual key provided, I went back to the front desk to let them know we cannot get in with the key provided and I was treated like a "complainer" and "annoyance". I requested that someone come with us to let us into the room and the manager came and also noted that the lock was frozen and could not be open by her either. This was now 7:45 p.m. and I finally requested that we can go to the restaurant and eat while they figure out the lock situation since my son was hungry! The manager eventually brought the keys to us at the restaurant and we got into the Loft later that night. The suite was extremely cold, baseboard heaters not working in bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood,Ontario

Sandy's review.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I loved the bathtub.
Cons: I didn't like that you had to leave the room and walk in the freezing cold if you wanted to go to the pool.
Location: It was close enough to the hospital and that was all we needed.
It was fine. We only needed it for one night because my brother was having surgery the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient hotel for business trip overnight

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Arrived late, left early...this hotel is easy to find, has reasonable rooms and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Thomas, Ontario

Nice hotel that's pet friendly.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, very pleasant staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: The hotel is about 1 hour from Blue Mountain where we spent the following day with the family.
Excellent restaurant for breakfast. Rooms were a little cramped but overall very comfortable. Beds were comfortable and warm. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant, always greeted us with a smile and were quick to supply us with extra towels for our party of 8. Hotel amenities are top notch in the exercise room, pool and hot hub were wonderful as was the sauna. Even the property was well kept up and the dogs had tons of room to run around. Overall our weekend was a success and all of our party agreed that this was the best Thanksgiving weekend they had ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les from Sunderland, ON

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was a clean, friendly hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful and registration and leaving were very easy to do. It was convenient to find and very near shops and restaurants. I would recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joe from cornwall

hotel good

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
it was good for what we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly, great full breakfast available
Location: Nottawasaga Inn
excellent choice of accomodation, clean, friendly service, pool was a welcome surprise. Pet friendly service appreciated for future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alden ny

good hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We were unexpectedly pleased with our stay.The hotel was clean, the staff was VERY helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Area

Close to down town Alliston

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were fairly clean.
Cons: If we had paid about half of the charge for the room we might have been more satisfied. Because of the high price i think everything should be updated
Location: We were on a golf vacation and the hotel was close to the golf course.
Clerk at the check in desk was not helpful at all. We paid a premium rate for our one night stay and were very disappointed in the facility. The pool was across the parking lot from our rooms. The breakfast the next morning was not adequate. They ran out of fruit (Apples and oranges) and didn't refill the bowl. Also there was only cold cereal and toast and a few containers of yogurt. We would not stay at this hotel again.