Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Over all everything
Location: Don't know about things to do only stayed one night
The phone didn't work. Had a hard getting wi-FI. Lost power in most of the room except the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, no frills mom & pop's

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Inexpensive, no frills mom & pop's. Stayed for a quick overnight b4 a backpacking trip. Desk attendant was pleasant, older motel, with noisy individual a/c units. I can sleep through most anything but may bother some folks. Room was musty smelling, toilet a little loose on floor. Continental breakfast consisted of Raisin Bran or Fruit Loops and coffee. I wasn't expecting much more so overall satisfied except for possibly the limited breakfast. McD's was next door so know you have a backup for morning vittles if desired
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Nice hotel and staff. Not exactly the best conditioned hotel but it was cute/small and in a great location right off the highway!
3 out of 5
by Keith from Escanaba MI

We will Be Back

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a place to stay and the price was good. It was easy to get to and in a prime location. The convenience was good with fast food restaurant in walking distance and major store just down the road. The rooms were clean and the service was good. There was seating outside for those that smoke but could have used some ash tray. This is our 3rd visit at Alma Motel and we will be back.
1 out of 5
by Bryan from Charlevoix

Better places close by

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Tired, old, rundown, about worn out. Breakfast was a joke Stale cereal only, a toaster but nothing to put in it, just in case you bring your own breakfast I guess.
3 out of 5
by robin from Jenison, MI

Don't judge from the outside...

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The outside needs a lot of work. I was a little concern. The front desk girl was very nice. We got to our room, it was very clean. I was impressed. Not new, but comfortable. The bed was nice and firm. We would stay again. You can not bet the price!
4 out of 5
by Bob from Hutchinson, KS

Better than I had been told

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in every motel in the Alma, MI area on business. Everyone I met locally told me that the Alma Motel was substandard. After trying everyone else in the area I finally came to giving Alma Motel a try, I was pleasantly surprised. The clerk was friendly and accommodating, the single room was good size and clean, had a small refrigerator, table & chair, the shower had good water pressure, and an oversized parking stall was just outside the room for easy access. I recommend the Alma Motel to anyone looking for a simple clean room when coming to the Alma, MI area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
More served it purpose. Lots of fast food in imediate area. Continental breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Indiana

Real Close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and shops
Cons: Better service
Location: See above... we went to visit relatives. They lived close and that was a benefit.
We were there for two days an the trash was not pulled an we had to get our fresh towels and washcloths. Room was not cleaned either day, but was comfortable as a whole. The Wi-Fi didn't work...
3 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels