Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigans Upper Peninsula

Good weekend stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: We liked this hotel as it was close to our relatives that we were visiting for the weekend !
Cons: The air conditioner was noisey !
Location: We went to Tony's in St. Louis and had a big Banana Split that served all 10 of us ! It was very good as it was 90 degrees that day !
This was a great place to stay for a weekend. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The weather was very hot so the air conditioner came on a lot and was noisey, but kept our room cool enough. We just aren't used to a noisey air conditioner when we are trying to sleep. We would stay there again as the price was right and the staff was very helpful and courteous !
4 out of 5
by frank

ALMA STAY!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was old but clean! Staff was friendly and price was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled strongly of stale urine - affected sleep. Shower tap does not have temperature adjustment and was set to cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

good cheasp place to rest your head

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
you get what you pay for. we needed a cheap place to sleep. it was exactly what i expected. clean, old(er) room, no frills. staff was extreamly friendly. id stay again.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

A+

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, very good little place! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff were incredibly kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. The continental breakfast had some good sweet rolls.
Cons: Rather skimpy amities, esp since I forgot my shampoo, and toothpaste, and the pillows were way too firm and over stuffed.
Location: went to the Breckenridge Antique show and found it was so easy to come and go staying at the Alma Motel.
for the price, it was nice. good breakfast, and nice to have 2 double beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average run-down motel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just an average roadside motel close to Alma College, a bit run down, with only basic necessities and a clean room. OK for a one night stay, not too good for longer accommodation or for a professional visitor. New management is friendly and a breakfast is basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City OH

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We had a very pleasant experience at this motel. Recommend to others.