Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not a good stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The beds were not comfortable. Bathroom very small. Two positives there was a fridge and led tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A place to rest.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Room is basic, no frills, as expected. Bed was warm and comfortable enough. Ok shower. Worn carpet. Internet works. Decent place to rest at a low cost. Lady at front desk was curteous and friendly. I'd stay here again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital where my daughter was staying

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Need a room for the night because my daughter was at the hospital which is almost in walking distance. Motel was close and convenient for one night, but I wouldn't stay there if for more than one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Hanson, KY

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Not at all impressed. Blankets were very old and not comfortable. Had to buy Febreeze to get rid of the smell in the room. Did not bring clean towels until I asked for them. Wifi was not good. Breakfast was nothing to talk about. Just not impressed with anything except the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, efficient and accommodating. The room was clean, yet could use a refresh. It's an older motel, but it served its purpose. It's close to the Alma College campus. The hotel is on a busy street, close to several fast food restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Over all everything
Location: Don't know about things to do only stayed one night
The phone didn't work. Had a hard getting wi-FI. Lost power in most of the room except the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, no frills mom & pop's

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Inexpensive, no frills mom & pop's. Stayed for a quick overnight b4 a backpacking trip. Desk attendant was pleasant, older motel, with noisy individual a/c units. I can sleep through most anything but may bother some folks. Room was musty smelling, toilet a little loose on floor. Continental breakfast consisted of Raisin Bran or Fruit Loops and coffee. I wasn't expecting much more so overall satisfied except for possibly the limited breakfast. McD's was next door so know you have a backup for morning vittles if desired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Nice hotel and staff. Not exactly the best conditioned hotel but it was cute/small and in a great location right off the highway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Escanaba MI

We will Be Back

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a place to stay and the price was good. It was easy to get to and in a prime location. The convenience was good with fast food restaurant in walking distance and major store just down the road. The rooms were clean and the service was good. There was seating outside for those that smoke but could have used some ash tray. This is our 3rd visit at Alma Motel and we will be back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Charlevoix

Better places close by

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Tired, old, rundown, about worn out. Breakfast was a joke Stale cereal only, a toaster but nothing to put in it, just in case you bring your own breakfast I guess.