Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Quiet and elegant with perfect location, all you need for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect,found a quiet good quality hotel in August

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Wanted a good quality hotel close to beach and certainly no complaints .....staff all very helpful and could not do enough for us. Whilst not the cheapest option the level of service, location and amenities justified the expense. Great restaurant setting and food when you prefer to eat in. Other plus was no charge for sun beds on the beach! Slightly irritating noisey ac unit in room - no tea making services in room but they have usbyhough when we mentioned it. Overall great trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a golf holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent staff, very professional and nothing too much trouble, very thoughtful, excellent food and good amenities. Surrounded by 4 good courses and staff happy to drop off and pick up at any time. Excellent bar after dinner and great piano players. Highly recommended!
1 out of 5
by Mark

Don't stay here if you appreciate good quality

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Over priced and over rated with poor management, dated rooms and overall very unsatisfactory. Not even close to a 5 star experience which I expect when paying over 500 euro per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet,great food, amazing staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great food , amazing staff , very convenient location. Great spa. I do travel a lot due to my job , So Hotels are common to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Outstanding hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location, staff, facilities were all excellent; this is an outstanding hotel and everything on our stay was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

the perfect hotel - for couples, groups & families

Posted May 22, 2017
this is our 2nd trip in a month - it's truly the perfect hotel - everything works and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay a fabulous one. there is nothing to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect lodgings in a perfect setting

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, safety and ease of access to beach. Free fast internet.
Cons: Not a thing, all was good, especially the kind and helpful staff throughout the property.
Location: Best golf, great beach, good pool. Also Rio Formosa natural park all around you.
There is frankly nothing that was wrong or even slightly off. Which these days makes it a perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Great hotel, amazing views and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel has a fantastic location, next to the nature reserve and the beach. The view from our balcony was amazing. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Loungers and towels were provided at the beach which is a real bonus and only a few minutes walk. Overall, a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury away from it all

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Quite remote from amenities outside of the confines of the hotel