Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely luxurious hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Location: Convenient location in Quinta
The staff were really welcoming and looked after me well. The suites were well designed, comfortable & an oasis of calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Truly 5 star experience

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel was everything you would wish for on your holiday. The suite concept was comfort and space rolled into one. The two bathrooms were so handy and the bed large and the hotel facilities first class. Staff friendly and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great with toddler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We loved this hotel, it was great for staying with kids, the room gave us enough space and having the kitchen in the room was very handy too. Separate sleeping area meant that mummy and daddy didn't have to go to bed same time as the toddler ;). You need a car to get to the beach but that was fine for us. I will definitely stay again. The hotel is very clean and very well laid out. The pool could be bigger but I think that is a minor point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very generous sized hotel rooms.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Management, attention to detail, interior design
Location: Golf and beach.
Large rooms, and generous public spaces, but with a slightly 'stiff' interior design and lack of detail on building management [various lamps in the light fittings in the public areas were broken or missing].
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Superb hotel thats it, great value,

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, a pleasure to stay there
Cons: Nothing
Location: You need a car but we knew that anyway
I could not fault the hotel, great facilities, superb breakfast, staff so accomodation, the Manager on reception was so helpful nothing too much trouble. In a nutshell, could not fault it and will return
5 out of 5
by Michael

Wow Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Went over for a weeding and stayed at this hotel as we have stayed there a few times before - it never disappoints- it is a true gem of a place
4 out of 5
by John

Monte da Quinta Suites

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at Monte da Quinta suites on several occasions so we know exactly what to expect. Some areas need a bit of modernising (eg some kind of music system in the suites would be good, but overall it is an excellent resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A very good comfortable family hotel with very accomadatig staff. Substantial treakfast but pool catering quite expensive. Pool umbrellas inadequate for windy days and towels at the pool and in the rooms were well worn. Not quite 5 star. A car would be advisable because of location. However, taxis readily available. Again, the professional and caring staff made our stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

Not quite sure it was worth the price....

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were great. Staff could have been a bit friendlier (not all, just some). The pool area could do with more regular cleaning - quite gritty and lots of discarded paper/straws etc behind the loungers. Nit picking but was quite an expensive stay!!
4 out of 5
by Niall

God but could be better

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel but rooms could do with a refurb. Service is fine but I expect more given it's 5 star status. Location is great