Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Comfortable spacious hotel, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the loyalty with our services. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Beautiful hotel, comfortable, staff are always nice and helpful, we really felt cared for. We were there for our wedding anniversary and the staff went above-and-beyond to make it special for us with champagne and cake!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent eperience at our Hotel. We look forward to welcome you once again at the Ria Park Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted May 30, 2018
Pleasant hotel a short walk from a nice beach. Several good restaurants on the beach. Nice pool but unheated and cold at the end of May. Indoor heated pool though as well.nice balconies. Location 25 min from Faro airport and Lagos an hour drive. You will want a car if you plan to visit the many beautiful beaches in the Algarve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you once again! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location but not 5 star

Posted Apr 27, 2018
I have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels in Portugal, Conrad, Vila Vite Parc, and I would not class the RIA Park Hotel and spa as 5 star, it’s a very good 4 star but not 5. Positives: Great location with a 10 min walk down to a lovely beach offering access to a number of restaurants, with my favourite still being Marias Friendly staff, who resolved the two issues I encountered immediately Rooms clean and sizeable although a little dated Price, compared to the Conrad and Vila Vite Parc the rooms are very competitively priced and if you want location and see the hotel as a “base” there is nothing wrong with it. So why not 5 star, it is a little dated in appearance both outside and in, more importantly for me is you receive 3 small bottles of water in the room on arrival, and I mean small coke size bottles, these are not replaced daily, or at turn down , once you’ve drunk them you can “purchase” replacements! Perhaps it’s a little thing but not something I expect in a “5 star” hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Hotel. We regret to hear your expectations were below the expected, and will make sure all the comments will be analysed internally to make sure the levels of satisfaction for all Ria Park Guests are in place. Looking forward to welcome you once again. Kind Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Pleasant hotel in lovely gardens

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Staff were lovely and very helpful. Pleasant hotel and very quiet at this time of year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with the hotel staff and services overall. Hope we can welcome you once again in the future. kind regards Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Pay out for everything!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean & well presented.
Cons: Not having to pay for everything offered by the hotel.
Location: Isolated. The beach is fabulous, 10 minute walk away. Little to do without having to pay expensive taxi or bike hire costs.
Nice place, friendly staff, good breakfast. 5 Star only because it's got indoor & outdoor pool, this hotel was 4 star, at best. Whilst satisfied with our visit, the Ria Park is isolated and everything costs too much money: taxi to Val do Lobo €14 each way - 3 miles, Vilamoura €25, bike hire €17 (rubbish bikes), beds on beach €15, soda & lime €5, dinner in hotel very expensive and the beach restaurants, whilst good quality, were averaging €60 per night, without starter. So, in its own right a nice hotel, but due to it being so isolated & everything being expensive, I wouldn't revisit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tring UK

Could be so much better

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The building and pool area were super and rooms lovely.
Cons: Customer relations from the top. Looking after visitors would be a help and carrying out repairs and maintenance, which were almost non-existent.
Location: Terrific location. Local beaches are magnificent and lots of great restaurants nearby. Faro Old town is lovely as are Loule and many local villages.
The hotel itself is beautiful in a wonderful location. Sadly, when we were there, it was badly let down by a number of relatively small issues that added up. The maids came at 4.30 pm to turn down the beds - this was when we were relaxing and getting ready for the evening and meant they never came back. Therefore towels were not replaced or even hung up so were damp in the morning. The coffee tray was not topped up and a broken hairdryer remained broken for all our stay despite staff being told about it 4 times. The lawns obviously hadn't been mown for at least a month, which made them look really scruffy. All these things should not happen in what purports to be a 5* hotel - it would be poor in a 3*! Individual members of staff were terrific but obviously the hotel lacks any proper management structure, which is a shame as it could be so good. Our visit certainly wasn't helped by being told on arrival that we would be moved to another hotel. After some polite, but firm, discussion they told us our room was available after all - what an unbelievably dreadful start - quite disgraceful. So sad as the hotel really is gorgeous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was ok, excepting a better service! The staff were not friendly and not helpful. Food was expensive. The kids club was closed even it was in September!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by M.Baltazar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We regret to hear that your expectations were not achieved and will take all your comments to be considered by the hotel management. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Hotel With Lovely Views

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Ria Park Hotel and Spa is a lovely hotel with beautiful balcony views overlooking the gardens and pool - we could even see the sea in the distance from our room! We had two single beds and the room was clean with all the usual amenities. We lacked an iron, but the Molton Brown toiletries, complimentary water bottles and access to the fridge were great. The staff were friendly and informative, with quick service. The breakfast buffet was delicious, although perhaps a little more vegetarian variety needed. The hotel was relatively quiet - we travelled in September. The weather was around 28-30 degrees Celsius every day, although we did need jumpers for the evening, as the wind was chilly at night when walking around outside. Spa access to the Turkish bath and Jacuzzi was complimentary between 6-8pm and quiet. The beach was a 15 minute walk from the hotel and Ubers to and from the local restaurants were around 2-6 euros for a single journey. Location-wise, the local town is 20-30 minutes drive away. Quinta shopping is relatively nearby, but only caters for designer brands. For more of a market feel, we headed over to Loule, about 30 minutes away. Vilamoura was also around half an hour away by car and had a marina, beach and excursions. We recommend the parasailing - well worth the money and you get a GoPro to record your views in the air whilst they take photos of you from the boat! We stayed for 3 nights at Ria Park Hotel, but could happily have spent 2 weeks or more here!