Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice staff, modern rooms, good location, great breakfast. OK gym. Massages are a good deal, but she'll crack some of your bones!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Swimming pool. Balcony. Staff.
Cons: Variety of fruit at breakfast.
Room was rather small but adequate, as was the bathroom which had a shower which leaked badly onto bathroom floor. A small balcony was a bonus. Staff were very helpful whenever we needed something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, a little hard to find

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel staff are friendly and speak English. Rooms are clean and adequate for a short business stay. However the hotel is set off the main street and not very well signposted, so our taxi driver took an extra 15 minutes driving around the area trying to find it. A reasonably good spread for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Maya

Good choifor accommodation and event organisation

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I strayed at the hotel for a week and had an event also there: guest room was very comfortable and clean, wifi was very good. Staff at the reception is very helpful. Location is very good, just is few steps from one the major streets of Almaty. Hotel has a separate ward for events: conference rooms are good, well equipped and IT staff are very helpful. The only "minus" for the hotel is venue for breakfast - too overcrowded. Breakfast itself it good, with the exception on of coffee, which is really very bad. But can be ordered as an extra and you will get a good machine coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, could walk to most attraction

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: staff, location
Cons: hard to find as its down an alley
Location: Hard Rock Cafe and other restaurants walkable. Green market too
Minimum fuss on arrival, helped to try and track down a dodgy taxi driver that ripped me off from the airport. All very friendly and great breakfast. Will visit again
5 out of 5
by Ekaterina

Very Good Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very central, clean and staff is very helpful. Breakfast is delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Try the Hotel Kazzhol

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Very efficient staff - when they learned I would be leaving for a flight in the wee hours of the night, they prepared a breakfast in a to go box. The room was big and comfortable, with plenty of amenities. The location on Gogol enabled me to walk to several places of interest not far away. The only negative was minor: they share parking space with another hotel and it gets very tight for cars dropping off or picking up passengers in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great stay for that price

Posted May 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel!Everything was awesome but breakfast!There were boring food selections ,no traditional food, also kitchen service staff were watching how much you consuming and gazing while you eat! But overall it's really good place to stay and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Fitness center, breakfast
Cons: Television
One of the most comfortable hotels for me - both for working at the desk and sleeping. The breakfast is excellent