Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, canada

cheaper option between airport and city centre

Posted Oct 3, 2015
A cheaper option in Almaty. You can take various city buses (#30, #34, # 7, for example) between the hotel and the city centre (to the south) or almaty -1 train station (to the north). I think the hotel is about 8 km from the city centre, and about 10 km from airport. I stayed there four nights on the second floor. Sometimes there are very noisy weddings on the ground level entertainment space, so I would suggest you get a room on a higher floor just in case you want to sleep (for example, if sleeping in the early evening before one of those early 1 am trips to the airport for your international flight!). The room cleanliness was fair; the room spacious enough. good hot water. no real view from the window. the hotel staff--some were friendly, some were rather lackluster. However, it is a pleasant enough hotel option, with a decent breakfast included. Various shops and exchange places at the intersection a block or two from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good food
Cons: bathroom
Location: not bad
Normal Room comport but Good food with good price, but need to upgrade the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

value hotel...just the basic in older hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just the basics in an older hotel outside city center. Great for budget minded individuals that would like your own room and not a hostel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amar from Uralsk

Pick the other cheap one

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a choice between this and sharahlik (sp) hotel, of which I stayed before. I got Renion as it was on sale at only $30 and I only needed a room between flights. Mistake Beds are wood, I don't mean that they have a wood frame but it feels like your on plywood. The non smoking room smelt of smoke and had a booze bottle on the floor from the last guest. Not a hidden bottle - but by the window, can't miss it. Tiny 14inch TV with bad reception and no remote control My "favorite" was the fact the middle of the carpet must of come loose, so it was decided to screw the carpet in....not just one or two, but 20 screws in the middle of the floor Wardrobe had two doors but we're broken and you could not use. The shower was dirty as were the mats and if you ever experienced that sandpaper like toilet paper - well it's here too Even though I only needed a room for 5 hours this was not even worth the $30 price. Stay at the other one that has charm and at least has nice beds and some comfort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by khalil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ARTUR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amiga from 上海

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
预定酒店出了点小插曲,网站首先是一味推卸责任,而不首先考虑怎么替客户预定正确的房间。好说歹说下才同意尝试和酒店沟通。好在最后算是更正了。 房间还不错,干净舒适,交通也方便、
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Svetlana from Казахстан

Невысокая цена и комфорт

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Проживала с детьми в этой гостинице двое суток. Номер чистый, имеются все удобства, описанные в каталоге. Мебель и сантехника, конечно, не новые, но условия вполне хорошие. Постельные принадлежности, полотенца и халаты - все очень чистое. Кроме того, прилагались средства гигиены (зубная щетка, мыло, гель и шампунь). Подходит для тех, кому необходимо переночевать, привести себя в порядок после дороги. Тем, кто ищет развлечения и веселье, эта гостиница вряд ли подойдет, так как расположена достаточно далеко от развлекательных центров и прочего. В самой гостинице было спокойно, чисто и уютно. Нас никто не беспокоил. Некоторый шум за окном от расположенного во дворе кафе и идущих на посадку самолетов не особо мешал, так как окна были закрыты и от жары спасал кондиционер. Персонал очень приветливый и вежливый. Завтраки очень сытные и выбор широкий. В целом нам понравилось.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Положительный отзыв по пребывании в Renion

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Отличный отель! Доступные цены, КРАСИВЫЙ и НЕнавязчивый сервис, удобное месторасположение. Вся информация на сайте соотвествует действительности, Уютно, достойно и чувствуется стабильность. В такой отель...хочется вернуться.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is far from city center, but near airport. I stayed 3 times because of the reasonable price. Staf was helpful.