Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Too loud music from the basement restaurant over the 12 o'clock. The shower and the toilet did not work well. I stayed non-smoking room, but there were many smells in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Adfordable Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall nice hotel. Staff was very nice and hospitable. There was one day with no water pressure. Beds were comfortable. Located about 5km from all the sights. Cool place to stay to learn about Kazak culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, canada

cheaper option between airport and city centre

Posted Oct 3, 2015
A cheaper option in Almaty. You can take various city buses (#30, #34, # 7, for example) between the hotel and the city centre (to the south) or almaty -1 train station (to the north). I think the hotel is about 8 km from the city centre, and about 10 km from airport. I stayed there four nights on the second floor. Sometimes there are very noisy weddings on the ground level entertainment space, so I would suggest you get a room on a higher floor just in case you want to sleep (for example, if sleeping in the early evening before one of those early 1 am trips to the airport for your international flight!). The room cleanliness was fair; the room spacious enough. good hot water. no real view from the window. the hotel staff--some were friendly, some were rather lackluster. However, it is a pleasant enough hotel option, with a decent breakfast included. Various shops and exchange places at the intersection a block or two from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good food
Cons: bathroom
Location: not bad
Normal Room comport but Good food with good price, but need to upgrade the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value hotel...just the basic in older hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just the basics in an older hotel outside city center. Great for budget minded individuals that would like your own room and not a hostel
1 out of 5
by Amar from Uralsk

Pick the other cheap one

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a choice between this and sharahlik (sp) hotel, of which I stayed before. I got Renion as it was on sale at only $30 and I only needed a room between flights. Mistake Beds are wood, I don't mean that they have a wood frame but it feels like your on plywood. The non smoking room smelt of smoke and had a booze bottle on the floor from the last guest. Not a hidden bottle - but by the window, can't miss it. Tiny 14inch TV with bad reception and no remote control My "favorite" was the fact the middle of the carpet must of come loose, so it was decided to screw the carpet in....not just one or two, but 20 screws in the middle of the floor Wardrobe had two doors but we're broken and you could not use. The shower was dirty as were the mats and if you ever experienced that sandpaper like toilet paper - well it's here too Even though I only needed a room for 5 hours this was not even worth the $30 price. Stay at the other one that has charm and at least has nice beds and some comfort
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul korea

Frice good

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Only frice good. Far away town.but near airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, AR

disappointed

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: complementary breakfast is a big plus. The choice of food and drinks was good. Reception and kitchen stuff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: They need better cleaning maids or a better housekeeper, or both. Also it needs overall updating, it just looks shabby and poorly kept.
Location: I was there for a few hours and didn't have a chance to explore.
This hotel is in a not very good shape, but the receptionists and kitchen stuff are very nice.
5 out of 5
by Abel from Mbabane

Thumbs up Renion Hetel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very spacious rooms. Very clean bedding. Very nice people. They call a taxi for clients. Keep it up guys.