Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Short stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I arrived late to Almaty and next morning at 6:00am had connection flight. Driver of shuttle met me inside airport building. He helped me my suitcase and was very nice. He is only one who was doing his job good. We got to hotel and I checked in very fast and got keys from my room. I was so happy that I could sleep but my happiness dissipared very fast. Guests in second room were having sex and wall were so thin that I could here every noise. After one hour they finished and I was ready to have short nap. But that didn't happen. Two girls from receptions were taking and laughing so loud till 2:00am. Stay st another hotel. Maybe little more expensive but quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YVR, Canada

Nice place to stay considering overall cost

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Nice place to be depending on where you are to tour about. Have not enough time to close check the neighborhood; it may have much to offer although its shabby look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Big disappointment in bed size and staff service..

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Only the style as it looks like a countryside hotel and room cleaniness.
Cons: As I'm a managing director in travel industry, I wouldn't lose my time to improve. Both management and the staff should be replaced.
Location: Very far away from city center. The advantage of the low price has been dissolved by taxi payments and long driving times.
If you are only a little bit over than average height and weight, beware of this hotel. The dimension of the single bed is only 80x200 cm. In front of me another guest refused to sleep in such a bed and she left the hotel. During my stay except the housekeeping staff, I noticed all the rest of the staff surfing or talking over their cellular all day long in front of the hotel guests. For the first time in my life in a hotel, I have been served while the waiter is talking over the cellular phone. And I am not exaggerating the subject because it happened more than one time...
4 out of 5
by Glen from Umeå

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Good staff.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed Shahrum from Singapore

Saraichik Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was pleasantly located near neighbourhood centre. Basic breakfast but easy to get out to small cafes scattered near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

My overnight stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Location: Close to airport ... about 20 mins drive
I had a flight scheduled for late the next day .. so needed a hotel in Almaty to stay in overnight. I liked how the hotel arranged for my pick up at the airport, I was picked up immediately and any concern I had with speaking only the pleasantries in Russian were quashed with the receptionist who spoke fluent English. The room was spacious finished in natural wood flooring and decor. It was a little noisy this evening because there was a wedding that day, but this quality hotel will be remembered for the comfort and friendliness of the staff. The breakfast room was located a distance from the rooms, but was very clean and pleasantly decorated with local art. The food catered for both the local and foreign pallet. Service was efficient to the table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Original interior, good breakfast. Very friendly staff on reception any time. Not far from Airport (take taxi it is cheaper 1500-1700 KT); with pool and pool is with extra fee-surprise, not too match but extra- about 6 USD. If You need transfer hotel- it is the good place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for layover

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
20 hour layover between flights into/out of Almaty. Chose this hotel due to proximity to airport, and favourable reviews. Good for both, especially as upon check-in, (approx. 00.30,) I was told that the room was mine for 24h! Good breakfast, and efficient shuttle to airport (expect to pay approx. € 15 each way) Staff efficient and helpful, good English spoken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Location: it was a bit far from the airport. but you can see local people's ordinary life.
We stayed hotel because of the flight for the next day. It was a bit far from the airport. Yet it was a nice place to stay.to Staff were very friendly too!