Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located with easy access

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were able to get around by foot to most sightseeing locations and lots of choices nearby for dining. We could have used more help from the staff about dining experiences.
4 out of 5
by Pablo from wy

worth it

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel with helpful staff. The swimming pool was under restoration but otherwise all other amenities were available as described in site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quick in a and out on business trip. good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very nice in a good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean modern well maintained rooms
Cons: The only strange thing was how empty the restaurant and bars were. I ate there one night out of necessity and the service was terrible.
It was nice. Rooms are clean with very modern bath and electrical controls. Wifi was fast and included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York/Hong Kong

Citadel in Central Almaty

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is very good, new to shopping and dining on Abay St.
Cons: The WiFi signal in the room was almost unusable.
The hotel is conveniently located but a little difficult to access as the main entrance is under construction. The lobby is massive. The staff was a bit cold. The facilities are still quite new and well maintained. The room was quiet and clean and possessed all necessary amenities. WiFi in the room was terrible. Service was good, and the daily buffet breakfast was quite sumptuous with many choices of food and drink.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Florida

Comfortable rooms, Efficient staff, convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of 3, each with a private room. We all were impressed with the high level staff and the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Location: If I make it into Almaty on a Friday or Sataurday night then my spot of choice is always the Guinness Bar on Dostyk Avenue. Great live music and food
Little more expensive than the average hotel in town but well worth it for the location and facilities.
4 out of 5
by Eirik V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piacenza

Hotel serio con numerosi comfort

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Sicuramente la pulizia e le dimensioni della stanza. Da non trascurare le finiture di qualità
Cons: Il climatizzatore funzionava in maniera incomprensibile. Mancavano coperte o lenzuola extra, e il piumone in dotazione era troppo sottile.
Location: Piuttosto vicino alla metro e ad un grande parco.
Nessun problema, personale cordiale e internazionale, ottimo ambiente per pulizia e decoro. Ho avuto qualche difficoltà nel comprendere l'utilizzo della domotica(non proprio immediata) ma alla fine me la sono cavata. Il bagno è notevole, pulito e fine, bidet, ampia vasca da bagno e una splendida doccia. L'hotel era silenzioso di notte e ben animato di giorno grazie al bar, ristorante, boutique e un centro sauna-palestra-wellness di cui però non ho approfittato.