Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baku, Azerbaijan

Decent option for solo travelers

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and attractive minimalist decor, efficient service
Cons: Limited privacy due to thin unsealed doors between toilet and shower and room, and wash basin area entirely open plan. Confusing light switch design.
The hotel is well located, modern, attractive, clean, and well maintained, but has some clunky design touches that are somewhat annoying.
5 out of 5
by Vusala

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely staff, very clean and comfortable rooms and nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis mn

Great location, clean, friendly staff, great break

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Would stay here next time. Location was super: walk to major attractions inc opera, parks, museums, restaurants. Room was modern clean and comfortable -- will ask for mountain view room. Room 500 has incredible view. Breakfast was Superior and unexpectedly included in Expedia booking. We used ATM in hotel lobby. Staff all friendly with front desk having very good English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Definitely highs and lows with little in between.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was high quality, bathroom was modern and clean, closets spacious, bed comfortable.
Cons: The staff is generally very friendly including the hotel manager. The front staff not so much - classic "Russian warmth". Beware.
Location: It was easy to get around with taxis stopping just outside the door and within close proximity to a subway station. Lots of nice restaurants.
First the highs: the room (junior suite) was spacious and clean. The bathroom was very modern with bath and shower with an interesting teak slat draining floor - very good for not slipping. The bed was comfortable and the feather pillows of good quality. Breakfast is included ONLY if you book directly through the site (NOT EXPEDIA - and they are VERY EXPLICIT ABOUT THIS) and choose the correct plan - it costs 4,000 Tenge per person and has cooked to order eggs. The food quality was very high and definitely worth the cost. There are 5 floors in a relatively quiet downtown setting. During our stay, it was unseasonably warm (25+C) for the time of the year. The air conditioning was turned off and the heat turned on. Needless to say it got excruciatingly hot inside up to 32 C - they eventually turned the cooler back on but the effort was generally ineffective. We were switched to an adjacent room which was slightly cooler. Thankfully, after a few days, it snowed and things were so much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Food and Good WiFi

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive to get a taxi at the airport, but the hotel had a better deal for shuttling to/from Airport. Dining area and buffet breakfasts were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in an area close to various places of interest while also balanced with privacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent location, quality and value

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I chose this hotel based on other reviewers' comments. The only thing that puzzled me about the comments were those about the "weird" bathroom setup. I found it quite neat! The room was spacious and immaculately kept. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff spoke English and were quite helpful. There were many English-language television stations (not that I watched that much TV, but I did check.) I did not try the restaurant, so I can't comment on that. I found two restaurants with English-speaking staff nearby (Traveler's Coffee and Cafe Barabulka.) The main street (Abai) is quite close, and buses run there constantly. There is also a Metro station only a short walk from the hotel on Abai. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, value and location!
5 out of 5
by Charles from West Hollywood, California, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very modern. Great service too. This hotel is rated a 4.6 by past guests. I would rate it 4.2 because it is not a brand new hotel. My guess is that this hotel is six years old. I only rate hotels that are less than two years old over a 4.5. Otherwise, this hotel was prefect. Extremely convenient yet quite location.