Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Beds are quite firm, typical for Asia. The toilet and shower set up are a bit odd but an efficient use of space. Would have been nice if the shower door had been opaque, or if the toilet "box" had a window by the ceiling but alas. Iron and ironing board can be procured by calling the front desk. Complementary water bottles was helpful, as was the kettle for boiling water. Hotel breakfast is good but similar can be found outside for much less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepparton, Australia

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The hotel was spotless, extremely comfortable and a lovely home away from home. The staff were really helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Lovely clean hotel, helpful staff with competent English- not so common in Kazakhstan. Also a great included buffet breakfast! Small but useful gym and outdoor gym around the corner if you’re so inclined.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel and staff
5 out of 5
by Robert

A comfortable and convenient hotel in the centre

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable, with a good location for central Almaty. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely efficient, with the only minor exception being the bar staff (not the ones assigned to the main restaurant, which was fine), who were slow and quite disorganised. Breakfasts were very nice, although lunches/dinners at the restaurant were satisfactory rather than exceptional. Overall, the hotel was good value for money .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in centre of town

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Fantastic hotel in the centre of Almaty. My room was outstanding. Great shower, very clean. I will seek this hotel out next time I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is ok but has some major deficiencies:- The gymnasium is too small The bathrooms are a little awkward The reception area too small The location is a little hard to find Some staff struggle with English Even though the rooms are quite neat and tidy I would have to honestly say the architect who designed the layout of the hotel common and hotel rooms got it wrong. The place is a little awkward and not very accommodating. It is probably ok for a one night business stay but not for long term holiday stay. Breakfast buffet was very good though and lunch menu/ dinner delightful.
4 out of 5
by Angelos

Good, convenient airport layover hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed only one night for a quick layover on our way to Tashkent. The airport pickup the hotel arranged was super convenient, the room was comfortable with everything we needed including nice toiletries. It was an interesting layout with the toilet and shower cubes and the sink outside, but we have no complaints on that. Breakfast wasn't included in the price, but it was good and seemed worth the price we paid. The setting for breakfast was really peaceful so it appeared the area around the hotel was safe and pleasant. Service was adequate. For our situation, it was all about convenience and so we were completely satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baku, Azerbaijan

Decent option for solo travelers

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and attractive minimalist decor, efficient service
Cons: Limited privacy due to thin unsealed doors between toilet and shower and room, and wash basin area entirely open plan. Confusing light switch design.
The hotel is well located, modern, attractive, clean, and well maintained, but has some clunky design touches that are somewhat annoying.