Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city centre location. .

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Cereal choice at breakfast
Location: Close to everything in the city although beach is either a 10 min bus ride away or a pleasant 30 min walk.
A well appointed hotel. Nice quiet rooms, especially the 'Superior' variety, with good beds/linen etc and decent bathrooms. Good buffet breakfast choice, Helpful, efficient and friendly staff. Car park and rooftop deck/pool are big bonuses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The central location & clean room/public areas
Cons: It needs to be made very clear in the hotel details when the pool/terrace area is open. The terrace should be available for use all year round
Location: Central location. Lots of tapas bars close by. Tourist information, Cathedral, Alcabaza & Central Market also within a few minutes walking distance.
Enjoyed our stay in Almeria. The pool area was open on our first day & then closed for maintenance! We only wanted to use the terrace (not the pool) & the hotel manager allowed us to do this even though he did point out that the area was not open until June (our first day was 14th May & it was open then) - grey area. Although our room was clean & comfortable it had NO view & was next to a noisy vent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada amd spain

Standard fare

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Decent hotel, add-on fees really add up as we misunderstood breakfast was included. Parking is about 16 euros but worth it. Common areas are comfortable and hotel is in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: there are no decent restaurants in the near area
there is no restaurant in the hotel in the evenings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city break hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location in the heart of the old town,close to restaurants,tapas bars ,museums and monuments. Locally the best tapas bars are just around the corner,such as Casa Puga, La Boheme,Nuevo Tiera......The town beach is a 30 min stroll away..... Breakfast at the hotel is continental style
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Close to everything. A little noisy from the street but no complaint. As we drove there we couldn't see the hotel very well maybe a small arrow sign. Thought our gps was wrong and drove away. Eventually parked and walked only to find that we had been right there earlier. Just a little help for future guests. 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel location was perfect.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly,our room was small if our stay was longer I would have asked to be moved but was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great pool. Right in the heart of main area

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a great hotel. Right in the heart of everything.
4 out of 5
by Mr S J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain

Good location, parking worth it, breakfast too

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: The elevator is a bit small, i know that is almost impossible to replace, but with a stroller it is full.
Location: Pretty close to everything the town had that was interesting. well located and very easy to drive to and from.
Best hotel we have stayed in for a while, pool was great, treatment of us and other guests was almost unmatchable. Couldn't have been more pleased.