Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jodie

1 week family holiday

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 week in a 1 bedroom apartment, kitchen is small but can be used to cook, you have to rent a kettle & toaster, apartment cleaned every day we was there, there is a safe again which you can rent, the pool is a really good size and is perfect for the little ones as the large pool is a gradual walk in but it is very cold ...... entertainment is on all day and night with a good variety mainly spoken in Spanish but we didn't mind that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very nice time and stay lovely hotel great entertainment great staff defiantly stay again one downfall which is minor is wifi not avaviable in all parts of hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Mojacar, but not this hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The prices for this hotel are very reasonable but everything is geared towards the Spanish visitor. The food was acceptable but we had every breakfast and most dinners from the grill in order to get a hot meal. The room, Lago 11, was spacious but we were woken up each morning at 4.00a.m. by the bins being emptied and there was a problem with mosquitos in the bed which resulted in visits on 3 successive days to the local hospital for urgent treatment, antibiotics and injections. Not much help or sympathy from the reception staff, they could not even direct us to the hospital. We love Mojacar but will not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey UK

Amazing value and very good location.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
We were visiting friends so really just needed a place to sleep. Very nice newly refurbished apartment with excellent facilities.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Northamptonshire

The good, the bad, and the painful

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was for two nights. Our apartment was at the top of umpteen flights of steps. Exhausting! (I'd made the establishment aware that my companion was "challenged" with regard to walking, and could manage only very few steps). Breakfast was chaotic, and we were astonished to encounter the foulest "coffee" imaginable. Dinner, on the other hand was an enjoyable experience. The selection was wide, with something for most tastes. Quality was satisfactory. Staff were efficient and pleasant. We wouldn't use the hotel again, on the basis of the endless flights of steps, and the off-putting breakfast experience. I suppose the Pueblo Indalo "does what it says on the can"
4 out of 5
by stuart from alicante

a nice suprise at the pueblo

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
stayed at the Pueblo for 4 nights,the room was excellent with cooker,fridge,microwave,we did not use any of the appliances because we were on half board.The food in the restaurant was very good,with something for every taste.We will definetly be returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murcia Spain

handy for the beach

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Spacious apartment Spacious attractive grounds with lots of grass Handy for beach
Cons: Bedding could be better and beds squeaked Apartment was clean but could do with a revamp
Location: Plenty of bars , restaurants , but quiet in May Pretty Mojacar village a bus ride away
Spacious apartment with half board Apartment was clean , spacious but the beds could have been more comfortable Grounds were well kept with lots of room for sun beds Food was fairly indifferent - typical hotel fare Beach was just over the road - but a bit messy and no promenade Plenty of bars and restaurants around Very quiet at the end of May when we went
4 out of 5
by goshaz from Ayr

Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
The apartments were very clean and spacious. A kettle would have been a nice addition to the kitchen. The location was very good for all local amenities.food was very good in the buffet restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Harry Lythall

More than expected

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
On arrival we were met quickly end coretously by the staff. Very helpful and tolerant to several questions. They even pointed out that our room was beside a free parking area so we did not need to use the 8-Euro garage. The rooms were better than expected and the "hotel" is more like a holiday village. It includes shopping facilities in the hotel complex. Most of all we both loved the food. Although it was self-service, breakfast could range from a scandinavian style ham/cheese/bread and cerials, through to sausage/egg/baccon/beans/hash browns. Evening meal was also a nice experience. My only negative comment of this hotel is the difficulty getting a table in the dining room and the "you are bothering me" attitude of the dining room personnel. I would dearly love to return to this hotel for a longer vacational stay when we can make use of all the facilities.
4 out of 5
by Guadalupe

Buena ubicación y buenas actividades

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Muy bien, servicio de buffet muy bueno y variado. La limpieza de zonas comunes no era buena, la ropa de cama muy vieja y colchones muy incomodos y deteriorados, lo que hacía el sueño poco reparador. El agua del wc salía marrón. Por lo demás, obra reformada y buena, falta cambiar también la lencería para ser perfecto y moderno.