Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Sehr schönes Hotelzimmer in der City und Strandnäh

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Es war sehr entspannend und ziemlich ruhig, obwohl es an einer Hauptstraße liegt. Zum Meer sind es 10 min fuss weg, der nicht langweilig wird. Durch viele Geschäfte in der strasse kann man super shoppen und Kaffee trinken verbinden. Desweiteren sind einige Sehenswürdigkeiten direkt angebunden, wie die cathedrale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of town

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Would be helpful if staff spoke a bit more English
Location: Brilliant location near to historic sites, tapas bars, restaurants and shopping. Almeria city, thankfully, is not a tourist destination.
This is a six floor hotel located in the middle of the shopping/restaurant area of Almeria city. We stayed here for a week in the beginning of September. On check in the staff were polite, smiling and efficient. The only problem we had was we are not very good at Spanish and their English was not much better. There was a restaurant in the basement. The menu was limited, but in Spanish/English, which was a benefit and lunch started at one o'clock. We ate there once and that was enough. Steps to enter the hotel, a bit awkward if disabled, they lead to reception and a sitting area. There is one lift to all floors. The corridors are clean and well maintained as are the rooms. Entrance to the room is by key and you need a key for the safe. The first room we were given stank of cigarette smoke, but we had no problems getting another room after reception apologised. The rooms are not overly large, but adequate. The beds are comfortable and clean. They have enough electrical sockets and a t.v. (local Spanish channels only) and fridge are provided. We were given two bottles of water on arrival, but after that it was a case of buying your own, which is unusual. The bathroom was large with a bath, shower, toilet, sink and bidet. Water pressure was good and plenty of hot water. There was a wall mounted a/c unit that was efficient. The first room we were given, that stank of smoke, had a bathroom that was a lot smaller. The hotel was suitable however it's location is excellent.
3 out of 5
by Joakim from Stockholm

Dåligt wifi

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Internet fungerar inte på rummen, bra läge på hotellet
4 out of 5
by Mari Cruz

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Confortable y comoda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, near all ya daily needs, 😆

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Really enjoyed, Only thing we missed was tea making stuff, in rooms. ya gotta have a cuppa. but would def use hotel again, if I ever got to go back.
2 out of 5
by Maria Altagracia from Madrid

Sucio, ruidoso, no recomendable

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Al llegar comprobamos que el minibar estaba lleno de moho, el baño sucio y que el ruido era insoportable. Estaban reparando o remodelando habitaciones y no hubo manera de descansar. Las paredes son de papel y se podía escuchar todo (niños gritando y correteando a las 6 de la mañana en el pasillo, otros huéspedes a las 3 de la madrugada, las obras en el hotel, etc.)No es un lugar al quiera volver aunque fuese gratis.
4 out of 5
by PEDRO ANTONIO from Cartagena

Muy céntrico

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Muy cómodo por su situación
2 out of 5
by Larry from Oregon, USA

Almeria

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel served only as a single night stay -- thank goodness! By all accounts, this should have been a more restful stay. The hotel has a bit of old country elegance, with plenty of marble and dark wood but there are two established downsides. The first is the lack of street parking although a contracted pay garage is within walking distance but best if you can find an open spot to unload your luggage first at the hotel street front. Secondly, there is an elevator once inside the hotel but upon initial entry there are a series of steps rather than level access or a ramp, making access with bags or a physical impairment a bit heavy and/or awkward. The hotel is kept immaculately clean and the staff, although a bit curt, made initial attempts to ensure our preferred room type and off street location were satisfied. Although the room was small, it was freshly renovated and decorated and would have been quite acceptable if not for the ongoing renovation of a nearby room. We tolerated the noise into the late afternoon since we were in and out, but by early evening there was no indication of hammers and saws quitting their racket. We inquired twice about the continuation of noise and were told that it would cease within an hour. It took until 10:00PM for work and cleanup to end that night but preparations began again the next morning at 7:00AM. We are scoring the establishment lower than it should deserve but for lack of professional consideration.
4 out of 5
by erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Muy placentera y acogedora

Posted Feb 25, 2016
El hotel muy cómodo para salir a caminar por el centro de Almeria, todo muy cerca, las camas del hotel fantásticas y el restaurante muy amplio y cómodo.