Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Nice room troublesome WIFI

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean comfortable room, great location, pleasant views, but troublesome wireless internet service. The receptionist gave us the password for WIFI but failed to provide proper instructions until we asked.
2 out of 5
by jack from Lord of the Manor of Rayners Lane

A very mixed hotel Good or Bad maybe bad!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
I am a regular business traveller to Spain and Overall I would be back. Where do I start Good bits Or Bad bits -: Bad bits -: Rooms old and outdated carpet dirty. Bathroom old fashioned and found hairs on the top of the toilet. Tampon in the swimming pool (yes a tampon!!!) NO INTERNET WORKING!!!! Good bits -: Staff are fantastic, Breakfast is high quality, downstairs public areas are great for meetings, Location is superb...
4 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach port and eating places

Posted Sep 15, 2014
nice hotel overlooking port ,beach and surrounding scenery.Close to plenty of restaurants.Most rooms have a sea view but can be a bit noisey as overlooks main road.It didnt bother us once you shut the balcony door its quiet.Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Kkn from Ireland

Fantastic experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was fantastic. I enjoyed my experience thoroughly with the central location it has. Their english at the hotel is great and the staff are so friendly. It is perfect for all ages
3 out of 5
by Neville from Singapore

Disappointing in several respects

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The location is very good, overlooking the port and close to shops, bars, restaurants, town beaches and the old quarter. The reception staff were polite and helpful. However, our verbally promised high floor turned out to be floor 3 (of 6). No towels were available any day until after 5pm ( even though we hung them for re-use, they were still taken away) so we could not use the pool as we hadn't brought our own towels. It took the reception staff (and us) an hour to try to fix the lack of internet reception on the first day and we were not able to receive or send emails throughout our four day stay . The carpet in the corridor outside our room was filthy, practically black, and clearly had not been cleaned for some time, if at all. On two days, our key cards would not work so we had to return to the reception to have them re-programmed - tiresome and frustrating ! In summary, there are better hotels in Almeria at similar prices.
3 out of 5
by Vigdis from Reykjavik

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Staff did not anderstand english ! Goodenough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rosas

Centric

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel is very well located but there is too much noise from the street. The aircomditioning was not working and the room was hot.
4 out of 5
by Margie from from NYC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for ten days in may. We had a lovely view of the sea as we had a door that opened onto a balcony. The hotel location was quiet and well lit. What I found a bit difficult was climbing up and down the front stairs with my luggage. There are also stairs to climb from the lobby to use the main elevator. There is however a back elevator that can be taken from the lobby if you dont mind walking a bit. The mezzanine floor is large, open and has a number of sofas and tables were you can sit and work and/or meet with people. There is a bar on the same floor should you wish to drink. Their restaurant is also on this floor and although I did not eat there it looked clean and inviting. My room was comfortable and clean. The lobby staff were cordial but not particulary friendly. I feel I got a good deal for my money and I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kerri from Alabama

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was perfect for us and we had a beautiful sea view anytime we were in our room. The staff was very helpful although it was difficult to communicate, their English was limited as was our Spanish. The hotel is a bit dated in it's appearance but was well kept and clean. Overall we had a great stay and I would recommend it.