Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peggy from Texas

Worth the $$

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very much worth the price. We enjoyed the buffet. Rooms were a bit small, but the resort is spacious. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Almerimar

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
This should have been a comfortable stay in what is a pleasant hotel extremely good value hotel. However it was let down by the fact that the air conditioning in the room did not work (unfortunately during an unusually hot period for this time of year) and the management's complete lack of concern or effort to rectify this, despite the AC being a selling point on the website. Sleeping in the oven style room was difficult - opening the window didn't help much and also invited in the mosquitoes. There was also a problem with the local youth coming into the hotel en mass at the weekend and using the pool and creating quite a lot of noise in the so-called adult pool, although this was also a bit of a problem with some of the children staying with their parents not particularly concerned about the fact that they may be disturbing other guests. However, the hotel was lovely and nicely maintained as were both pools. Very good breakfast buffet selection and the staff were friendly, particularly the lady working in the bar. Would stay again if the AC was guaranteed to be fixed
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Parsippany, N.J.

Excelent value for your money.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just what you need for a quite time. Good breakfast and coffee.
1 out of 5
by Sharon from Glasgow

CLOSED FOR REFURBISHMENT!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot review this hotel as despite booking it we never actually stayed in it as it was closed for refurbishment!!!!. We entered our taxi, got to our destination only to discover we could not gain access. On further investigation, I discovered the place was empty. There were notices on the entrance doors, but as neither my mother or I can speak Spanish, we did not understand what they meant. I thought one of the words meant refurbishment but could not be sure. After 15/20 minutes, which felt like a lifetime, I noticed a worker who explained, in broken English, the hotel was closed for refurbishment to call into their other hotel, which was 300/ 400 metres away. Unfortunately, the only means of transport was by foot as there was no taxis around nor any means to contact one. My anxiety increased as my 71 year old mother is arthritic and as we had already been travelling for 5 hours her energy levels were extremely low. You may be wondering why I am explaining all this but the reason is that despite calling hotels.com, on two occasions, was I ever told the hotel was closed or we where being placed in alternative accommodation. I am appalled at this and will be making a formal complaint.
1 out of 5
by Ener Martínez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

AR Almerimar only average

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels
The location is the best if you are visiting the El Ejido area, the hotel is on the beach, open the sliding glass doors and listen to the surf. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. In the winter there are mainly retirees on golfing holidays. But don't expect too much, WiFi works intermittently, hot water comes and goes in the shower etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lyxig hotellmiljö med bra buffé

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Övernattning på femstjärnigt resorthotell till superbudgetpris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina Sidonia. Cadiz

TODO INCLUIDO DESILUSION.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lo mejor del hotel los animadores para los niños. Lo peor el todo incluido. Las bebidas son marcas blancas (malisimas ). Los refrescos el botellas de dos litros. La comida regular, me da ka sensacion q aprovechan las sobras de un dia para otro. Si te sales del todo incluido es carisimo por ejemplo un mojito 7 euros y no era nada del otro mundo.