Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marvina from Oxford

Whose to blame?

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very good staff comfortable and clean. Food was good. One disappointment. Closed on Christmas eve for food and drink. But, perhaps you should have known that? And included it in your information?
4 out of 5
by Kang Liong from GB

Okay for now/two night stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable apartment but quite far from beach, shops and eating places. Parking fee levied (though stated) even during off peak visit and wifi was not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location for beach and motorways
Cons: First 4* Hotel we've stayed in that didn't have a fridge in the room. Bed was uncomfortable with one small pillow
Location: On top of beach, very quiet out of season, short drive to Garrucha which has restaurants
This was a base for us to view properties in the surrounding areas, which was fine. As a holiday resort I would not recommend unless you want no amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Formby

Good for short stay

Posted Sep 5, 2008
Hotel was good, (a bit dated) although its location was away from main tourist area in Garucha, so there were few nearby restaurants and bars in walking distance.Beach was about 300m. Restaurant food was ok but not exceptional, rooms were a good size with decent balcony, reception staff very helpful. Good for touring inland the nearby sierras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redditch

A very clean and friendly hotel.

Posted May 30, 2008
From booking in to booking out the hotel staff were always cheerful and friendly. There are two bars, one of which shows football and a very nice resturant. Breakfast is buffet with pleanty of choice. The rooms are clean and bright, but sadly no tea and coffee facilities. I've used the hotel twice now and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine for what it was

Posted Apr 27, 2008
We were in the area for a few days and needed a base, this hotel is fine for this purpose. Our room was clean and comfortable but would not wish to stay here for more than a few days. It is a functional hotel without much character, although the english jazz band playing in the bar on Monday evening cheered up the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington , Cheshire

Unexpected Comfort

Posted Jan 30, 2008 on Hotels
We found the HOTEL Mexico welcoming --clean with superb facilities . Our only dispaoointment being that the TV in the room was unable to access BBC or CNN Channels as indicated by the Hotel that it would .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super-luxuriös und sehr gut gelegen

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Das Mexico war eines der wenigen Hotels, die Ende November in Vera geöffnet hatten. Es ist zu Fuß nur ein paar Minuten vom Strand entfernt, und auch die Bushaltestelle ist fast vor der Tür. Das Zimmer war tatsächlich im mexikanischen Stil bemalt und eingerichtet. Der Balkon war groß genug für einen kleinen Tisch und zwei Stühle. Mein Zimmer befand sich im dritten Stock und hatte eine schöne Aussicht auf den Hof. Allerdings führt daran auch die Straße vorbei. Zum Glück war zu dieser Jahreszeit kaum Verkehr. Das Frühstücksbuffet war für spanische Verhältnisse üppig. Das WLAN funktionierte problemlos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limpio bonito barato

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Me lo he pasado genial trabajadores muy amables y atentos muy buena limpieza yo repito seguro