Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england ik

Central hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel is very central to tourist attractions and 15 minute walk to the beach. Very clean basic no coffee facilities I was in room 108 as a single traveller and like most hotelier in the world no view for me. Room looked onto a wall even though I didn't spend time in the room didn't really know what the weather outside was until I went to reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel - Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: See above
Cons: Nil
Location: See above
Unfortunately we could only spend one night here, but consider this hotel to be great value for money. Good location, friendly efficient staff, clean rooms, close to harbour beaches, shops etc. Happy to recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chelsey

3 star but deserves 1! Total let down

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had to finding ur own own parking as parking was 12 euro a day. We then walked 15 minutes in the boiling heat with all of our bags. The rooms are small an and nothing like the pictures.the shower was all rusty and no space to even turn. Then at around 12 we heard fighting in the corridoor. The people where having a party in there room. I told the receptionist but he just laughed.
4 out of 5
by Marion

Location, Beach and tapas are the highlights

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel located adjacent to the historic centre, shopping area, with more then plenty of tapas bars/restaurants and in easy walking distance to the beach (12min). Staff very friendly and helpful, clean comfortable hotel. I will definitely book Costasol again if I return to Almeria
4 out of 5
by Derek Van Ryne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mark

great

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location minutes from bus and train stations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in the heart of town.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location and price = good stay. Just passing through on the weekend on the way to the airport and it was perfectly fine.
Cons: The first room smelled like someone had smoked. They said it was non but I could smell it. They changed my room without a problem.
Location: Great location.
Your basic hotel in the heart of town. On the main street but didn't hear any noises. Window opens into a courtyard with several apartments sharing, so a lot of noise from the apartments actually (people talking, shouting, arguing haha). Good enough for a couple of days. Comfortable. I ate at the cafeteria one time for convenience. It was okay, but plenty of places to eat in town. Arranged a cab for a 5 AM pick up, no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good location - convenient to old town - city centre and under 10 min walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable hotel in good location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Best wifi I've had. Good location. Everything modern. Good shower. Room OK but not huge. Fridge.
Cons: No tea/coffee. If you like a cup of tea then take a travel kettle and a few mugs.
Location: Old town with castle and cathedral and winding streets start to the west of hotel. Few mins walk to coast, with beach to the east.
Good location on pretty street on the eastern boundary of the old town. Carrefour supermarket 4 mins walk north. Coast 4 mins walk south. Nice castle, and older castle ruins to its north. Long beach running east with pleasant esplanade and lots of cafes. At the end is a cycle track that leads you to a beautiful park, that goes inland for about a mile. Toilets. Nearest thing to a botanical garden they have. Worth the walk for the lovely cacti. 22 bus goes from airport to central railway station, only €1.05, but only runs every 70 mins. On arrival we just missed one and took a taxi, which was €15.