Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious rooms with magnificent beach view. But folks, how about some decent bedside lighting. Friendly but service and advice on local sights could be improved. For the price it shouldn't' be so hard to get a second cup of coffee at breakfast. Here, it's about location and that is what it delivers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andalucia, Spain

Weekend, end July

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Views. Friendly staff
Location: 5 minutes walk to town, to a beautiful beach on the level. Lots of bars and restaurants.
Dinner, 18€ for menu, drinks included for non residents. Not included for residents????? Very good food, several choices, something for everyone, good value Breakfast bit of a disappointment, but OK for price 6€ continental. Cheap wafer thin ham, plastic type cheese. Very overcooked scrambled egg, swimming in liquid. No provision for any parking, Not even for disabled, it was a nightmare finding somewhere. Hotel on beach, albeit down steep staircase. 3 minutes walk to centre. Large room, large bathroom. overlooking sea but for the price we paid I did expect a balcony. Couldn't keep shutters fully open, room overlooked from property next door, and staircase to beach at front of room. Not suitable for anyone with limited mobility. No lift. We had a room on the ground floor but stairs to bar and restaurant and beach. Friendly staff, very high standard of cleanliness. Fantastic views from lounge and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by James from Erie, PA

Dona Pakyta

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is off the beaten path but well worth the drive through Cabo de Gato National Park. You get to a beautiful little town directly on the beach. Dona Pakyta is a great little place with a very nice restaurant but also within a short walk of the main beach of San Jose. It's a pleasant little town and if you are interested in a large public beach that's where to go. Our room was on the hill overlooking the Med with double doors opening on to a balcony that gave us a view right out of a movie. The room was clean and pleasant and the staff were always helpful. It was a wonderful stay and we absolutely plan to go back.
5 out of 5
by rolfe from Cleveland Ohio

Cozy small hotel near nice beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. WiFi was sometimes a little slow. The hotel had less information about the surroundings than might have been expected, and asking a desk clerk sometimes took a while to find ways to get to places. The environment is lovely but we had unfortunately much wind
4 out of 5
by Véronique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Large rooms both public and bedrooms.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Close to a sandy beach. Food good. Large rooms. Good service. Hotel clean and tidy
Cons: Plumbing in the bathroom especially the shower requires attention
Location: Proximity to the small village with a save beach.
Staff very attentive and friendly. Food good. Excellent sea views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolia from UK

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was totally Spanish. The staff created a relaxing, attentive holiday
Cons: We thought it was perfection!!!!!!!
Location: The wonderful vista from the terrace across the bay. This vista enhanced the dining rooms + bedrooms. Local village excellent + very Spanish!!
The chef ensured I had gluten free meals + made the extra effort to obtain gluten free rolls. We found the atmosphere extremely relaxing. This we feel was due to the endless attention given by the staff to guarantee that our stay was a success!