Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ian from Newbury

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was last minute, hotel room was dated parts in quite bad repair resturant was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leen Klaassen from Quito

Central yet laid back

Posted Feb 26, 2014
The hotel is located a few blocks away from the main restaurant area to one side and the seaside to the other. Basically well positioned of those wishing all the pleasure within walking distance yet crave a good night sleep. Great people at the hotel, nice bar and outside area. Enjoyed three good days there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
Paid for upgrade room with jacuzzi, unfortunately, engine was burned out and not functioning, so had a warm bath instead. Hotel ok, staff tried to be helpful, so cant fault them for non- maintained equipment. Indoor & outdoor pools nice. Getting here by rental car was interesting, driving thru the vegetable growing region of Spain, huge , white ,plastic greenhouses everywhere. This would not have been a destination I would have chosen, had I been better informed. This town is like a retirement community, there is a beach and restaurants and bars around but it reminds me of Atlantic City, just kind of run down and touristy in a phony way. Excited to leave and head to a more metropolitan city.
1 out of 5
by Fredrik

Not satisfied

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
I an not inpressad at all with this Hotel and do bot recommend it. The wifi ess out of order.. How hard CSN it be to fix or provide free usage of à stationary computer. The one they jag cost quite alot. The pool was closed and they dident say why.. The breakfast which was included was ok and amounted up to expectations. The Roms were really not good. To bad
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
Very pleasant, comfortable and high class service. Would recommend this hotel as it is equal distant to either the beach area or the town. Very helpful staff. Spacious rooms with en suite. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Comfortable O/Nite Stay

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here O/Nite in April. The hotel was good value, busy on the Saturday night. We also had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, the meals were excellent value. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgware

Citymar Bellavista in Roquetas de Mar

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for one night in November, whilst passing through. I do not recommend going to Roquetas de Mar out of season, as nearly everything is closed - there were only a few restaurants open and nothing else. The hotel was OK. We had breakfast in the hotel, but it was terrible. They didn't have any butter, but told us not to worry as they would have some in tomorrow! They only offered hard boiled eggs, and they ran out during the breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Far away

Posted Jun 12, 2011
If you are not driving this hotel is a pain to get to. From almeria you have to take a bus, which doesn't run that often and is consistently late. Don't rely on the bus to get you back to the train station. Everytime we took the bus it was at least 20 minutes late and it takes over an hour to get to Almeria. This hotel does not have a beach view, it's not even really that close. Like 5-10 minute walk. The breakfast was only open for 2 hours, but wasn't too bad, but we had it included in our price. I wouldn't pay extra for it.. The wifi is really really slow. The room wasn't bad, and the people were helpful for the most part. Oh DON'T use their laundry room. 2 euro to wash, the clothes were still sopping wet and smelled terrible, like mildew, then 3 euro to dry. We did a normal load and we had to dry twice and the clothes were still wet. So 8 euros later we had stinky wet clothes. What a rip off. The pool was freeeeeeeeezing. The shower/sink/bidet had some issue so every 30 seconds or so the water would get scalding hot for no reason at all. Even on the bidet so watch out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2009 on Hotels