Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

well placed

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Within walking distance of main historic places of interest, main market and shopping areas. Good basic choice of breakfast. Excellent coffee. TV channels included BBC World News. Reception pleasant and helpful. Easy parking! No tea or coffee making facilities in room - a big disappointment . Unfortunately we were given a room on the first floor by the Terrace, entrance of the hotel and hotel bar. Football matches were played with additional loudspeaker outside the terrace .Being woken up every morning 06.30 hrs with the bar staff moving tables & chairs. The sliding electronic hotel entrance door causing unnecessary vibration & noise. Basically avoid the 1st floor (above the bar & entrance). Was offered a change of room but because of the inconvenience it would cause with packing & unpacking the offer was turned down. Lastly, a special mention of the staff member with a bob hair style (dark brown) on our third morning. She never smiled. Her approach was rather rude towards us as well as Spanish residents. For exampke, She wanted to double check with her other blonde colleague (very pleasant & helpful) that we had indeed been checked in. When a Spanish resident spoke of the coffee machine not working, she just pushed her way without a word to reach to the machine. Judging by the reaction of the resident, she was rather shocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The hotel can be reached in approximately 10 minutes by taxi from the airport at a cost of ~€17 with frequent bus services from the airport to the Almeria main bus & rail station also being available. Located in Plaza Flores, a delightful square in a quiet location, the hotel can be accessed on foot or by car via a number of narrow streets. Nearby points of interest include the Almeria Fortress, the Cathedral and Constitution Square as well as the Medina which are approximately 5 minute’s walk from the hotel. My room was on the 4th floor, furnished to a good standard (including fridge), and had a wide selection of TV channels. Importantly I had no issues with noise and slept very well. The breakfast buffet is good but could easily be made great by providing more choice particularly with regard to cold cereals and fruit juice (currently there are only 2 options available). In summary, a well-run hotel, in a great location, with friendly staff which I would highly recommend and to which I will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Can't say anything bad about hotel, nice modern rooms good downtown location free garaged parking, good breakfast.Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The location is very good. Easy to find has a car park attached.
Cons: The hotel could do with better double glazing, we were in a room that was at the back of the hotel, lots of noise from the street.
Location: Very near to the cathedral,Alcazabar, shopping area bars and restaurants and only a twenty minute walk to the beach area.
Nice hotel, easy to find. Staff help full. Close to the tourist sites, good bars and restaurants near by. There is a car park around the back of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

Clean city center great place

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful staff, rooms clean and well appointed, close to everything. Easy parking and would love to have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent UK.

Its 3 not Iii

Posted Apr 18, 2011
Good hotel but- would not stay in old town again. constant noise from passers by. Rooms are certainly not sound-proofed. Would be better with coffee and tea making facilities and air con fan does not seem to respond to controls- alway too noisy to sleep, after Spring must be too hot to sleep without it. Room has a safe but only instructions in Spanish. No terrace or pool and impossible to find by walking- maps available from any hotel but streets too small and congested to decipher. Free internet. Only bar is public taverna, restaurant and canteen are next door in Torreluz 2. No tours available- have to rent a car or organize bus/train trips yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fine for a night but I'd look elsewhere if you were staying longer

Posted Mar 16, 2011
Main objection to the hotel was how unhelpful the front desk was. I asked about getting to the airport using public transportation & you'd have thought I was the only guest who had ever asked that question. They didn't know how much a taxi might cost either. Said they'd leave a message for us but didn't. We investigated on our own but that is the sort of thing I expect the hotel to know. Also, bath had shoe shine sponge & comb but no other toiletries. Not even soap. We called about it but it didn't materialize. Fortunately we had some with us but a 3 star hotel ought to deliver better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel liegt sehr zentral.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Der Direktor des Hotels sprach kein Wort Englisch. Wir waren 2 Wochen dort. An der Rezeption gab es nur 3 wirklich freundliche Mitarbeiter. Frühstück war sehr ordentlich. Personal weniger freundlich. Keine höfliche Begrüßung am Morgen. Hotelinformationen sehr sparsam. Das Öffnen der Garage, die außerhalb des Hotels liegt, Anfahrt über eine sehr schmale Straße, wird über einen Code geregelt- der aber nach einigen Tagen wechselt-.So blockierten wir die Straße und mußten erst umständlich zum Hotel um einen neuen Code zu bekommen. Eine Parkmöglichkeit gibt es nicht vor der Garage. Eine Entschuldigung gab es nicht. Nur eine Erklärung, dass ja die Gäste überwiegend nur 1 - 3 Tage bleiben. Getränkewünsche verstand man in der Bodega - wenn es nicht Vino oder Cerveza war - fast nie. Wir haben uns dann immer jemanden von der Rezeption geholt und dann funktionierte es. Aber nur weil derjenige die entsprechenden Flaschen aus dem Nebenraum holte.Uns hat die Stadt sehr gut gefallen und nehmen beim nächsten Besuch ein anderes Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALICANTE (ESPAÑA)

BUEN HOTEL EN BUENA UBICACIÓN Y BUEN PRECIO

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACIÓN ES LO MEJOR ESTA CERCA DEL CENTRO PERO EN UNA CALLE TRANQUILA
Cons: La habitación daba al callejón y te quitaba algo de intimidad al tener el otro edificio tan cerca.
Location: LA UBICACIÓN ESTA CERCA DEL CENTRO PERO EN UNA CALLE TRANQUILA. CERCA TAMBIEN DE LA ZONA DE TAPEO Y DE LA MAYORÍA DE MONUMENTOS DE LA CIUDAD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

La ubicación es perfecta.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: El sitio, la habitación.
Cons: El secador, la ducha.
Location: En pleno centro y cerca de todos los sitios de copas y tapeo.
Quizás peor que en otras ocasiones, por problemas con el baño.