Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Good Service

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great breakfast good services. The beds are bad, really bad.
2 out of 5
by Charlie from Somerset

They need someone that cares.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We decided for my partners birthday to come to the city and stay for a couple of nights.The booking was quite simple and easy.They even asked if there were any extra details. i passed on the we were coming to celebrate my partners birthday and even gave them his name. When we arrived the receptionist was abrupt and sharp. I understand a language barrier but at least smile and try to look welcoming. We made our way upstairs without a happy birthday or a welcome from the lady at the desk. Upstairs we found a tiered looking room. Basic and plain but a little tiered, worn and dirty around the edges. Not wanting to cause a fuss we settled in. There was 1 shower robe for two people. with a lovely note saying if you are enjoying wearing this you can purchase it to take home, an old, torn, stained dressing gown with threads hanging off it, How lovely. The towels were not much better either. The lady forgot to mention the pool, the breakfast details,the roof terrace. All be it a few broken plastic sun loungers on the roof.In the room there were details about room service. After calling a few times I made my way down as no one was answering only to be told they only serve food between 8pm and 11pm. We ordered take away pizza to the room instead. The new lady at reception did order this for me once i explained that is what the leaflet said to do.We checked out 2 days later, with out even a question for the staff about how was our stay? All they need is staff that care.
3 out of 5
by Allan Roché from Denmark

Communication Limitations

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The reception on arrival was good - the female staff spoke acceptable English: male staff were severely limited with English and not able to understand or clarify. Room Service staff and meals were completely satisfactory; served hot and quickly. Laundry was NOT delivered on the same day as advertised AND the trousers were pressed completely against the existing creases, making them unwearable - and this situation could not be corrected for some reason which was not explained because of the staff's language limitations. I was told that the laundry would not be charged because of the errors; however when I checked out the laundry WAS on the invoice - and clarification of the situation to the on duty, male reception staff, was almost impossible. I suggest simple language courses, in either German or English, which are very available in Southern Spain, become a part of your employment criterion.
5 out of 5
by Gian Franco from Usa

Excelente

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel
4 out of 5
by Antonio from USA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to find, good location, nice food and rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay whilst holidaying in Almeria

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Location: Bus stops to and from centre & beach are just across the road from hotel, although you are better going into the centre to eat in the evening
I could not fault the hotel on the quality of its rooms and staff. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. My only not of caution would be to read the small print re availability of food and drink, as there is only vending available between breakfast and 8pm and the restaurant has a limited menu. Apart from that, I would certainly recommend the hotel for its proximity to bus services to town and beach.
4 out of 5
by Behlul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe UK

The Staff. So pleasant and helpful

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tabernas, Spaghetti Western Sites
I love Almeria, The people the place and the climate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tryp Indalo 2014

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything to improve it.
Location: The Tryp Indalo is located very near the Mediterraneo Centro Comercial shopping centre and within easy reach of various restaurants.
This is the 4th time in 5 years that friends and I stayed at the Tryp Indalo and we have had no problems at all. The rooms are spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels