Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful place Lovely friendly people We stayed 2 nights would have liked to stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batemans Bay

Loads of room for two people. Could fit a family.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff at the hotel when checking in were amazing. Asked the lady at the pub where I could buy fresh fish from a local market which was non existent. She got the chef to cut us Salmon fresh from the tassie waters and charged us market price. Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable villa

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice place to stay only problem was the firewood left for the fireplace was green or damp and difficult to get lit. This is Brrrrrruny Island in the winter! Also would suggest they should also provide sufficient kindling to get the fire going. Apart from this nice comfortable beds and good facilities.
5 out of 5
by Anthea

Good value

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Hotel Bruny. Good value for money, close to amenities and beautiful view on the other side of the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took me by surprise!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
When you pull up to Hotel Bruny to find that it's the local pub and not a hotel be aware that their accommodation is offsite and just a short drive away (in Lunawanna) and backs onto a line of trees then the water. The accommodation type was a small cottage with car port, kitchen, lounge, bathroom, master bedroom and a second bedroom, not to mention a fire place. Cottage was clean with the fireplace set ready to be used, the quality of their complimentary soaps was boutique. The road that the cottage is on is also the road that leads you to Cape Bruny. Will definitely recommend for a family get away or a get away with friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous accommodation

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very big & comfortable. Great character very pretty.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Nice place to stay, unless the hall has a function

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Then place was beautiful! Would love to go back over summer, but I would check with the local council to see if the hall up the road was booked first. There was a 21st birthday happening on our second night, the music was turned off at 4am and the last stragglers were walking to the camp site 100m away at 5am. We had people walking between the camp site and hall all night yelling, swearing and vomiting, right up until 5am. I had emailed ahead and asked for a heater to be left on as we were arriving late. There wasn't even a light left on, no streets lights and no sign out the front, even though the bar maid assured us on check in we couldn't miss the sign. I seen a church in my rear vision mirror so assumed I had driven pass. The beds were comfortable, the lounge was great for relaxing and the water pressure was great for tank water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Basic but comfortable

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and clean
Nice quiet comfortable stay overlooking the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Pretty basic accommodation next to hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
The room was quite basic but clean and warm. The bed was good and the facilities clean but lacking an extractor fan in the toilet. Meal were at the pub, which were fantastic! The outside table was badly corroded and in need of replacement . Amazing views from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Better bed
Location: Lovely
Nice relaxing stay. Staff fantastic. Great location.