Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....good place to stay....

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Reach to the hotel around 7 o'clock...have a good welcome greet by hotel staff...keep up the good work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
good experience except lighting a bit dark. need more light
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Overall dirty. Air con still hot. From my previous stay had commented before but no changes. Even though room occupancy was slow but Cleanliness on the whole is terrible. The hotel need upgrading or major refurbishing if too cost saving on renovation. Poor Management on Grand Continental reflecting their BRAND and IMAGE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
i reached at 2pm to check in but i have to wait until 8pm. so stupid!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The aircond is too old school. However, its a good place if you do not have anywhere to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Selangor

Hotel Grand Crystal Kedah

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Have swimming pool, free wifi & reasonable room rate
Cons: Refreshing the look, at least inside the room, to look more modern and nice. Please check and regularly clean the praying mat. Please repair the lift.
Location: Quite lot of attraction places nearby the city such as menara alor setar, pekan rabu/ukir mall and aman sentral shopping mall. Food is not a problem.
Overall, OK. Check in and check out process is easy and pleasing. Its so good you have provide the praying mat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

so far so good

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good service
Cons: could be better if can add more menu or dessert on breakfast
Location: Masjid Zahir
Excellent, Easy to find, Strategy place and many more thing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed in the city centre.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Only chose this hotel because of the pool.The downside was the pool being unuseable for 3 of my 4 nights stay. Felt I'd wasted my money paying the extra for the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Closed to attraction place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Near to attraction places in Alor Setar
Cons: Educate staff to using credit card terminal card so that the mistake not happen again.
Location: Menara Alor Setar, Aman Central Mall, food
After check in, i went to the room the door lock is not function well, i requested to change other room. Second room smaller than first. Hard to find power socket to charge my phone, no wifi. The best part is the receptionist/ accountant did mistake to double charge on my credit card. The reason she don't know how to use credit card terminal. The most i like about this hotel near to attractive places, shopping and variety of nice food. I have also try food in the hotel it is so good, recommended.