Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbame

1 star hotel charging 4 star price

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Poor service by staff that show little knowledge of how to run a hotel. Little or no care for the guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay in the middle of the Alotau

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the middle of Alotau, close to government offices and businesses. Nice lawn but small pool. Good airport pickup and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice grounds in the middle of the business area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with nice grounds.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Business stay in Alotau, convenient place to city, nice grounds looking over bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Business Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good business hotel near most of the main parts of Alotau. Nice grounds and (small) pool. Nice view. Unfortunately, internet does not work well, and costs after the first 60 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Wotif
Hotel could not do anymore to help make your stay a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient and close to town

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff with good service. The restaurant was good with good variety on the menu. The grounds were clean and tidy.
Cons: The in room air conditioning was noisy. The facilities were limited. Providing paddle skis and sailing boats for guest use would improve options.
Location: Lots of good driving and great scenery - 4x4 required.
Visit was on business and using AIH as a base for work. Very convenient and close to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pefect for a family getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place for a family getaway. The morning scenery always breath taking. The staff were very courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cental alotau location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Book direct and not through this booking engine. Thanks to Alotau international, and no thanks to expedia.
2 out of 5
by Pete from Australia

AloTau Interational Hotel NOT Up to Standard

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Good setting.
Cons: Poor rooms, poor maintenance, poor service, poor food.
Location: Very quiet and peaceful. Able to walk around without any worries.
Arrived at airport with no bus transfer waiting. Had to phone hotel and ask to send. Arrived and they had no booking for me. Put me into a very poor standard room. Woken during the night with my bed collapsing. They moved me to a different room and then to a "deluxe" which I should have had on arrival. Food was very poor. Ordered fish and chips - not hard - and they served me battered tinned tuna deep fried. I could not eat it.All in all, a very disappointing stay.