Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Volcanoes reunion

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: the location and the views from the 4 volcanoes
Location: you have Antigua Guatemala about 30 minutes away, but once your inside the hotel you don't watn to leave, you want to stay there and relax
This hotel is amazing great staff, costumer service is superb since the moment you drove inside the hotel, as soon as we park we had a staff member his name is ALFREDO, he was waiting in a golf car to carry our luggage to check in, since we check in Alfredo was great to all of us he was really friendly to our son, the room is big we had a king size bed, we stayed at a suite with a private pool and Jacuzzi inside the room, this a great hotel to relax and enjoy nature, the views on the restaurant are amazing, if you enjoy nature and want to get away from everything this is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by WalterC., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Carlos We appreciate your comments your congratulations were already transferred to the staff and especially to Alfredo who is special in customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Jacuzzi didn’t work. After everything was paid before. They charged me $200 for an upgrade that I did not ask, but they did not have enough rooms on that day ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by WalterC., Hotel Management
Dear client we work hard, for our guests we appreciate your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room but....

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed in a suite that probably doesn't get rented that often. I found a dead spider and mouse dropping underneath the pillow. The staff did come by and change the sheets but it had killed the experience. The hotel is beautiful, secluded, my room had a private pool and jacuzzi which were amazing. I suggest cleaning the room before being rented as opposed to cleaning it and just letting it sit there until the next guests arrive. The food was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The location of the hotel is unique allowing fabulous views of the volcanos in the area. The staff is friendly and quick to help.
5 out of 5
by Thelma

Beautiful Guatemala

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Simply amazing! The view and the property is astonishing!
2 out of 5
by Jose

Not what I expected.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
If you are driving to the hotel make sure to pay attention or you might pass it. Check in was quick. The room was ok, but there were no towels in the bathroom, which was not a good sign, to me at least. Wifi was terrible. We ate our meals in the main restaurant, and the bar. Both menus are a bit limited in options, most dishes (80%) are very heavy. The food quality and taste was ok, but nothing memorable. I do remember feeling disappointed when I had my first coffee at the hotel. They gave us our coffee and tea in what can only be described as "big" espresso cups. Since Guatemala has some of the world's best coffees we were not happy. And finally to make matters worse when it came time to checkout we ended up paying more than what we had been told by hotels.com. We figured that out until we had left the hotel. Tried getting help from CS at hotels.com, but they only told us that they could not help us. So two suggestions I'd make. One, if I ever decide to use hotels.com again, I will pay when I make the reservation. And two, stay away from La Reunion unless you are a golfer who likes heavy food.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Peaceful and Remote

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The villa!
Cons: add white wine to the in room bar
Location: Set on a golf course about an hour from Antigua. Nothing nearby so either stock up on books or grab your golf clubs!
If you are looking for peaceful and remote, and a round of golf or two, this is the place. The villa was everything I could have hoped for and more. Spacious, airy, private, clean. The private pool was sublime, and I loved the outdoor shower, and the door from the indoor shower that lead outside. Waking up to the volcano was quite the experience as well! I missed the lava flow by a couple of days, but at least got to see the steam. Dining - I dined at the restaurant for several meals. The breakfasts were very good, and had a great dinner as well. I ordered suite service a couple of times - the chef made a special chicken noodle soup for me as I wasn't feeling well (most amazing broth!), and then I also had a pizza delivered (clearly I was feeling better!). The only thing I would have added to the room would have been a white wine option. From the villas to the clubhouse, the hill was quite big, but if staff every was going by on a golf cart, they would offer me a ride. The gym had old equipment, but I was still able to get a workout or two in during my four day stay. An absolutely stunning place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Unforgettable, beautiful place to rest.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Splendid time with my family and delicious dinner options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top 3 overall hotel experiences for me...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Top 3 overall hotel experiences for me...Loved the room and the staff was great.