Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Agradable serca del volcán

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Muy agradable con una vista panorámica excelente, servicio de restaurante súper delicioso,personal muy amables lo hacen sentir más que en casa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

Secluded paradise!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent training of staff. And one of the best maintained golf courses anywhere in the world.
Cons: The food was a bit of a disappointment from our first visit. Food was not as good, and prices went up a bit. Could use improvement there.
Location: It is very secluded, so nothing nearby. Must call taxi to go to nearby Antigua or Alotenango. Resort has restaurant/golf/pool/zipline, etc.
Awesome experience. This was our second time there. The golf is amazing, the volcano views from every hole and every spot on the resort nothing short of spectacular. All the staff were extremely well trained, most even referring to us by name. Both visits were during low season and our room was upgraded. You can tell the hotel and the staff really want your stay to be memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultimate in luxury

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This place is magical. The views of volcanoes and nature from the rooms are majestic. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The golf course is very well maintained and beautiful. I travel a lot and this is my favorite hotel anywhere. It is very secluded which adds to the views and majesty but also make going out a bit difficult. It is a good distance from town. However the excellent food made by the chefs might mean that you won't want to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Beutiful Location

Posted May 2, 2016
Perfect for romantic weekend. My husband and I had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela from Guatemala

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Las instalaciones del hotel son muy lindas, sin embargo, considero que los precios por los servicios adicionales son muy elevados. Adicional podrian ofrecer diferentes actividades aprovechando la naturaleza. En general el hotel cuenta con lindas visitas, es un lugar definivamente para alejarse y relajarse de lo cotidiano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Reunion getaway...

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room with the pool in the balcony with a view of the Volcán de Agua is breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, some minor fixing could be done to pool, curtains and paint. Amazing views would def recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The views are amazing, and the staff is incredibly nice!
1 out of 5
by Carla from Guatemala

Experiencia desagradable con este hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Experiencia por demas desagradable, el servicio y la atencion pesima. Venden una imagen del hotel y habitaciones muy alejados de la realidad, creo que ellos estan enfocados mas a las personas que utilizan el campo de golf y deberian de quedarse con ese segmento ya que el trato a personas individuales como mi persona es hasta grosero. No lo recomedaria a nadie, las personas de la recepcion tratan muy mal al cliente y no dan soluciones, se ganan el dinero por nada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con excelentes instalaciones y una vista!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Muy bonitas instalaciones, buen servicio y una excelente vista.