Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A beautiful place and greeted like Royalty.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The stay was perfect, greeting, room was flawless, bed a dream, and pillows from heaven. Unfortunately it went south at checkout. We were charged 32 euros for one croissant and two coffees..then told it was a buffet and that this had been told to us and printed throughout the hotel and in the room. The norm would be to adjust the bill, but no, this reception person, quite different to all others we had met thus far just made it worse, and so this unfortunate comment. Sadly I would like to come back, but my wife will not even think about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Comfortable large clean room!nenjoyed stay very much! Hotel staff are super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delightful Location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
A warm welcome, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The peaceful location, attentive staff and the wonderful French breakfasts.
Location: Lots of vineyards for degustation! Lovely walks through the vineyards, beautiful countryside and views. Nice little villages nearby.
We stayed at Villa Louise for 3 nights in April. The hotel is a lovely old house set in vineyards and very quiet and relaxing. The room was very clean and well equipped for what we needed. The bed was very large and very comfortable! The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. They made several good recommendations for evening meals, as they do not serve food in the evening. The breakfasts were also lovely and typically French, served in the main lounge area over looking the gardens and surrounding countryside. There is also a small steam room, sauna and pool which we did use but was a bit chilly at that time of year. Last but not least the local wine is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
It is a wonderfully nice hotel; the breakfast alone was almost worth the cost! We will return, and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from nj

Small, quiet, with wonderful staff

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Amazing small village with Friendly People and great wine
5 out of 5
by Michael Cross

Just what was wanted

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels
We stopped at Villa Louise for one night in January 2013 to break a journey, staying in a standard room. It is in beautiful countryside yet no distance from the Autoroute and so very handy for the purpose. Didn't sample the spa so cannot comment. A very fine breakfast was served in the morning. I imagine it would be a fine base for exploring the vineyards and the local gastronomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

A gem in burgundy

Posted Nov 24, 2010
We were very happy with everything about Villa Louise...the service was excellent, and the surroundings were jaw-dropping. It's a bit remote, but that's probably what you're looking for if you choose to stay here. Beaune is only a 10 minute ride away. The breakfast was expensive, but worth it for the atmosphere (crackling fire in a cozy dining room) and good food. The room was very large by European standards and the bathroom was clean and nice. If you can swing it, it would be well worth it to stay on the side of the hotel facing the vineyards. Our room looked over the parking lot, which was fine, but not so picturesque. We didn't have a chance to test the pool or sauna. This would be the perfect base for a Burgundy wine tour or a long romantic weekend. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great Place - if you have a car

Posted Oct 15, 2009
This was a fantastic hotel, and drinking wine at one of the tables out by the vineyard was one of the best experiences we had on this vacation. They don't have a full restaurant, but they do sell wine and a cheese and meat plate, which is very nice (and served as our dinner one night). The small village where it is located, Aloxe-Corton, is very picturesque, but it does not have any restaurants or even a small store (there are other wine cellars, though, within a couple of hundred yards), so you're better off with a car. The staff were very friendly and, if you need it, they speak good English. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Geneviève

Agréable sejour

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Tres belle Maison service extra