Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

außergewöhnliches Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat uns unser Zimmer inkl. Frühstück, sowie das liebevoll gestaltete Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal.
Cons: Es hat an nichts gefehlt.
Location: Hotel befindet sich im Inntal zwischen Kufstein und Innsbruck. In ca. 20min kann man die Swarovski Kristallwelten in Wattens erreichen.
Nach Ankunft wurden wir zu unserem Zimmer gebracht, anschließend haben wir eine kleine Schloßführung bekommen. Das Hotel macht einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck und ist mit viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet. Wir hatten ein Superior-Doppelzimmer, welches uns sehr gut gefallen hat. Es war sehr geräumig, mit vielen historischen Einrichtungsgegenständen und allen Annehmlichkeiten eines modernen Hotels (Safe, Telefon, Flat-TV, Minibar, Bademantel, etc.). Das reichhaltige Frühstücksbüffet mit lokalen Wurst- und Käsespezialitäten aus Tirol, lies keine Wünsche offen.
5 out of 5
by Markus from St. Gallen

Schlossherr für eine Nacht.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderschön gestaltet - grosse Zimmer, schöne Sääle - ein einmaliges Erlebnis... ein toller Aufenthalt, den wir nicht vergessen - wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Florida

Wonderful stay at Hotel Schloss Matzen

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Very peaceful. Excellent finishes in the room and superior bedding. The multi-level spa was also great. Staff was very helpful, welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Harrisburg

1,000 year old castle

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with great and friendly staff. The Schloss hotel is beautiful and so is their spa, located in a 1,000yr old tower. They have spent much keeping the place up and it shows. A must stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Exceptional experience!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The castle setting - amazing. The rooms - incredible. The food - sensational.
Cons: There are some stairs if thats an issue.
Location: It's about 25 mins to Innsbruck. 15 mins to closest ski resort which is a great experience to go up even in summer as the view is amazing.
This is a top class boutique hotel in a 1000 year old castle. We were blown away by the experience. The rooms are amazing and have made every effort to retain the character of the castle while making it a functional hotel room. The restaurant quality is 2nd to none - brilliant food. This is an experience you wont forget!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy prestigious moment

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pros. : Prestigious atmosphere in the historical architecture with superb survices Cons. : Not enough number of staff to take care of guests
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Marshfield

great stay!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Really had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by dalila from Brasília - Brazil

Perfect

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect. The receptionist Sandra is very gentle and helped us a lot.
5 out of 5
by isabel from São Paulo, SP

A perfect Place to be

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
The place is magic. The only small problem is the absense of lifts, but it´s a castle, so, we have to handle with it. Me and my Family enjoyed a lot and one of our dreams came true. The castle is very well decorated, recently refurnished, and very clean and confortable. The crew is just awesome. Everybody is very carefull and helpfull, we want to thank everybody from there, specially Sandra, from frontdesk, who waited for our arrival until 10 pm, and received us with a big smile and helping with everything she could to set us at the apartments for a rest, after a long travel day. And in the next day, in the very morning, there was she again, with her smile and care to help us with more requests. We feel very glad and happy for our stay, and we definetely recomend this hotel, for everything they have provided, and for the amazing crew who made this na unforgettable experience. The breakfast is awesome, with a huge variety and delicious. I hope to get back someday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb. Lived up to the billing in every way.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Fantastic castle - staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful