Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by An

Great price and comfortable place in Alpi Di Siusi

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
My room had an enclosed balcony with an incredible view of Seiser Alm!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Houston

Good room with private balcony and Amazing View!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay here was brief but great. We lucked out and somehow managed to get one of the largest room in the place. This was in late September during the off-season but still. On the 3rd floor we had a private balcony with 3 large swivel windows that enclosed it. Our room also had a murphy-style bunkbed over a small sitting area, though we didn't have any use for it. Otherwise the room was rather simple but good enough for everything we needed. The biggest plus was the view! All rooms on the front side have a magnificent view of the Dolomites. It was the best in the morning as the sun rises behind you and the light reflects off the mountains. The rest of the hotel seemed average. Our dinner included in the half-board was decent, not great. Breakfast was good. The place was clean. They also had a bar and a swimming pool, but we didn't use either. Overall very good for the price. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views. Good for trekking but bad for staying

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good location - on the top of the mountain, with great views (but you need to reserve a room with a view...). Old hotel. Old rooms. Breakfast and dinner were ok. If you interest in simple and cheap hotel, near the nature for trekking - it's a good chiose, other wise, choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Naples

Great room!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, breakfast and dinner were included, very comfortable room! We had a mountain view with an enclosed porch attached. Staff spoke english and was very friendly and helpful! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love hotel Piccolo

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to use as a base for Dolomites hiking. Friendly, family-owned and operated. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dolomites summer family of 4

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Beautiful mountain scenery, great bushwalking, ruined castles, Germanic villages
Stayed 2 nights as part of road trip. Pros: spectacular views from room, excellent breakfast, great value house dinner, helpful & friendly owners/staff Cons: ensuite bathroom could use updating
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Good for a mountain holiday stay...

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is situated on a mountain with access by car and it takes around 15 to 20 minutes to climb the mountain from Kastelrotto below. There is a Ski station nearby but it is only operational during the winter season. We went in summer and there are great walks in the mountain among greenery and landscape. You'll get a fantastic view of The Dolomites massives. The room was of average level. The furniture is a bit old, however the WC room is very very small. We took the half board option, food and breakfast was great. We used the hotel as a stopover for the night and stayed there the following morning walking in the various signed paths there are with my family. (Children 10 and 6 year olds)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice stay. The view from the room was great and the food was also good. They were very kind. Swimming pool was small but enough to cool off. The location was really good. I definately want to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kurant hotell med solid 3-retters middag

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Sentralt beliggende i Seiser Alm. Litt lite rom med 4 personer, men solid 3-retters middag var bra.