Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midland MI

Thanksgiving Weekend Fun

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: We really like the friendly staff and the immaculate pool. It is crystal clear and clean - great way to relax at the end of the day!
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. There is a nice island park just a little over a mile away. Downtown Alpena less than 10 min.
We frequently stay at the Best Western of Alpena to see family in the area. It's nice and centrally located, with shopping right across the street and a local Chinese restaurant and Culvers on the same side of the street that are walk-able and tasty. There's a decent continental breakfast that is served at the hotel as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place clean neat friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean handy hotel, clerks were very, very nice to us and our dog, we liked the outside entrance to the room, very handy for loading and taking the dog out. We did not swim but the pool area looked very nice. breakfast was good, but typical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Very friendly. Went above and beyond customer service. Forgot my glasses and received call from front desk to let me know where they were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just what was needed

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location was just on border of city. The city is far off main interstate and difficult to get around in. Few attractions but map was provided.
Room was ready upon arrival even though we were early. The staff friendly and willing to help. Relaxing area just what was needed after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick stop.🙄

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Just passing through but was pleasantly surprised. The room was small but very clean and it had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Been there for one week, traveling for work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice small hotel, walking distance to Walmart

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, price, and is very clean. Nice flat TV screen.
Location: Walmart, Meier's in walking distance (2 minutes)
Extremely pleased, will definitely stay here again. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

Nice hotel, reasonable price, good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location, it was very clean and the price
Cons: Breakfast did not offer much variety but it was okay.
Location: Good variety of resturants not too far way
Traveling with a group of MG car friends. Rooms were reasonably priced and the rooms were located close together. Plus good parking for our older cars. Staff was very helpful and recommended a few excellent places to eat. Nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PS Waterford, MI

Best Western Hotel, Alpena, MI

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating and we had a pleasant stay close to stores and churches!