Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South suburbs of Chicago

Very standard motel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is very pleasant
Location: Close to Norther Ligjts Arena and downtown
No complaints. Older motel but you can tell they decorate and keep clean with what they have to work with. There are very few hotels to choose from in Alpena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Our room was outdated and the bed were terrible.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms were outdated. We didn't even have a microwave in the room. The beds were so uncomfortable we didn't get any sleep. We book a room with 3 adults and 2 children. When we asked for a cot we were informed that they didn't have any. If you don't have one you shouldn't book more than 4 to a room. The pool was dirty, and there was not enough towels. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quite. Close to downtown alpena. Suggest cold Creek coffee for a good drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
A little out of date with furniture and bedspreads- but it was a clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novi,mi

quiet and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: nice and quiet environment
Cons: size of soap or different kind of soap provided
Location: walmart, applebees right next door- how convienent!
loved the king size bed- everything was very clean and comfortable- only thing lacking was larger bars of soap- did not like the soap provided- did not lather well. overall, would come again- close to all stores and applebees- thank you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: We were very pleased to find a mini frig and micro wave in our room. We also had a blow dryer and coffee pot.
Cons: More electrical power strips near beds would be helpful.
Location: We found it very close to everything and great parking close to our room.
We were very pleased with how clean our room was. We were also very pleased with the Staff. We had a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very unprofessional. They charged my card 3 times for my room, plus the security deposit that I was not informed about. In an attempt to resolve their mistake i Wanted to speak to management and there was none on site. They attempted to call management and did not recieve a call back. Going to have to call corporate when my vacation is over. Hotel also had a strange odor throughout the hallways and rooms
3 out of 5
by Barry from Traverse City,Michigan

Nice for the money

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
nice for the money
5 out of 5
by Frank from Howell, MI

Nice place to stay for reasonable price

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The bathroom looked like it had recently been remodeled. Everything was brand new. The AC was good and didn't make a lot of noise turning off and on, which always keeps me awake. It just had a constant sound, which allows me to sleep. Beds weren't great, but they were comfortable enough, and each bed had four pillows, which I appreciated. The staff was helpful. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but we walked down and looked at it. It seemed to be nice enough, although crowded with kids. There was a good selection of food to choose from at breakfast, including waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juices. All in all we were very satisfied and would not hesitate to stay again. It was way nicer than we expected for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good average hotel stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
A good average hotel stay. Pleasant and good value but not outstanding.