Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff & convenient location.
Cons: a little updating of room Decor.
Location: Next to Home Depot, Wal-mart, Meijer and Applebees.
Clean Hotel and everyone was very nice. It is a bit dated but we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South suburbs of Chicago

Very standard motel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is very pleasant
Location: Close to Norther Ligjts Arena and downtown
No complaints. Older motel but you can tell they decorate and keep clean with what they have to work with. There are very few hotels to choose from in Alpena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Our room was outdated and the bed were terrible.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms were outdated. We didn't even have a microwave in the room. The beds were so uncomfortable we didn't get any sleep. We book a room with 3 adults and 2 children. When we asked for a cot we were informed that they didn't have any. If you don't have one you shouldn't book more than 4 to a room. The pool was dirty, and there was not enough towels. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quite. Close to downtown alpena. Suggest cold Creek coffee for a good drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
A little out of date with furniture and bedspreads- but it was a clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novi,mi

quiet and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: nice and quiet environment
Cons: size of soap or different kind of soap provided
Location: walmart, applebees right next door- how convienent!
loved the king size bed- everything was very clean and comfortable- only thing lacking was larger bars of soap- did not like the soap provided- did not lather well. overall, would come again- close to all stores and applebees- thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: We were very pleased to find a mini frig and micro wave in our room. We also had a blow dryer and coffee pot.
Cons: More electrical power strips near beds would be helpful.
Location: We found it very close to everything and great parking close to our room.
We were very pleased with how clean our room was. We were also very pleased with the Staff. We had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mio MI

Great motel in a great town!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Premium cable, hot tub,and pool.
Cons: Continental breakfast is a little chintzy.
Location: Must see NOAA Shipwreck Museum. It's kid friendly and it's free. Negwegon State Park is a five mile long beach with no one there.
This is a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Premium cable, pool and hot tub. Close to town with tons to do. Go to John Lau tavern for a great steak. Our favorite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient location and easy to find. We stayed in a double queen standard room on the second floor. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed comfortable with ample room for 3 adults. The standard furnishings were in good shape. The tv could be updated with a flat screen to allow for more top of dresser space. The lobby was cozy and welcoming with coffee and cookies. Appreciated the cleanliness and kindness of the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Did not have and did not honor room reserved. Would not provide an alternative. Said it was our problem we reserved queen beds and they only had doubles. We had 4 teenage boys and they were told to share double beds. Very bad experience. Not recommended for the 90.00 charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by sshankie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler I was very upset upon reading your review. As I do not have your name I am having trouble locating your reservation and subsequent stay. I would like to assure you our that this is not the way that we operate and I would like to get to the bottom of this. I would like assure you that I will do my best in making sure that situations like this will not happen to you or any other guest that stays at our hotel. Thank you for your consideration. My greatest apologies. Shawn Shankie General Manager Days Inn of Alpena