Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South suburbs of Chicago

Very standard motel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is very pleasant
Location: Close to Norther Ligjts Arena and downtown
No complaints. Older motel but you can tell they decorate and keep clean with what they have to work with. There are very few hotels to choose from in Alpena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Our room was outdated and the bed were terrible.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms were outdated. We didn't even have a microwave in the room. The beds were so uncomfortable we didn't get any sleep. We book a room with 3 adults and 2 children. When we asked for a cot we were informed that they didn't have any. If you don't have one you shouldn't book more than 4 to a room. The pool was dirty, and there was not enough towels. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quite. Close to downtown alpena. Suggest cold Creek coffee for a good drink.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Pontiac

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet. The pool and hot tub were clean and our grand son really enjoyed them. Granny and Pa enjoyed the breakfast it was tasty and there was plenty of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
A little out of date with furniture and bedspreads- but it was a clean room.
4 out of 5
by carl from Portage

Alpena

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and quiet. Housekeeping was great on our in between day. Bed was a little to firm, but spacious. Overall it has been the best hotel so far on our travels around the state.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novi,mi

quiet and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: nice and quiet environment
Cons: size of soap or different kind of soap provided
Location: walmart, applebees right next door- how convienent!
loved the king size bed- everything was very clean and comfortable- only thing lacking was larger bars of soap- did not like the soap provided- did not lather well. overall, would come again- close to all stores and applebees- thank you again