Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mio MI

Great motel in a great town!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Premium cable, hot tub,and pool.
Cons: Continental breakfast is a little chintzy.
Location: Must see NOAA Shipwreck Museum. It's kid friendly and it's free. Negwegon State Park is a five mile long beach with no one there.
This is a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Premium cable, pool and hot tub. Close to town with tons to do. Go to John Lau tavern for a great steak. Our favorite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient location and easy to find. We stayed in a double queen standard room on the second floor. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed comfortable with ample room for 3 adults. The standard furnishings were in good shape. The tv could be updated with a flat screen to allow for more top of dresser space. The lobby was cozy and welcoming with coffee and cookies. Appreciated the cleanliness and kindness of the staff.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay friendly service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Did not have and did not honor room reserved. Would not provide an alternative. Said it was our problem we reserved queen beds and they only had doubles. We had 4 teenage boys and they were told to share double beds. Very bad experience. Not recommended for the 90.00 charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by sshankie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler I was very upset upon reading your review. As I do not have your name I am having trouble locating your reservation and subsequent stay. I would like to assure you our that this is not the way that we operate and I would like to get to the bottom of this. I would like assure you that I will do my best in making sure that situations like this will not happen to you or any other guest that stays at our hotel. Thank you for your consideration. My greatest apologies. Shawn Shankie General Manager Days Inn of Alpena
5 out of 5
by Sunday O.

Labor Day Trip

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a great stay at the hotel. My husband and I used the pool and hot tub. We would stay here again if we are ever in Alpena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was nice.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The experience was as expected. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

All and all ok

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Good location bed was comfortable room was clean
Cons: Put tv up on wall when you lay down in bed you couldn't see the TV New carpet
Location: Alpena Mi Walmart ,Applebee's ,Meyers thrifty ,convenience store ,home depo,all on M-32
Hot tub two of the Jets weren't working so I went to the maintenance man and asked him what is up he said that somebody stuck something in there its been broken for about a year now
5 out of 5
by Richard G.

Great color tour

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I can not say anything bad about our stay at this motel. Fantastic room for the money. Breakfast was super, room was very clean and large. I hope to stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Livonia, MI

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to take a trip to Alpena for the weekend and this hotel was a great spot to stay. Just a couple miles from downtown and the museums. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Room was clean and staff was welcoming.