Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient location and easy to find. We stayed in a double queen standard room on the second floor. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed comfortable with ample room for 3 adults. The standard furnishings were in good shape. The tv could be updated with a flat screen to allow for more top of dresser space. The lobby was cozy and welcoming with coffee and cookies. Appreciated the cleanliness and kindness of the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Did not have and did not honor room reserved. Would not provide an alternative. Said it was our problem we reserved queen beds and they only had doubles. We had 4 teenage boys and they were told to share double beds. Very bad experience. Not recommended for the 90.00 charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by sshankie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler I was very upset upon reading your review. As I do not have your name I am having trouble locating your reservation and subsequent stay. I would like to assure you our that this is not the way that we operate and I would like to get to the bottom of this. I would like assure you that I will do my best in making sure that situations like this will not happen to you or any other guest that stays at our hotel. Thank you for your consideration. My greatest apologies. Shawn Shankie General Manager Days Inn of Alpena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was nice.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The experience was as expected. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

All and all ok

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Good location bed was comfortable room was clean
Cons: Put tv up on wall when you lay down in bed you couldn't see the TV New carpet
Location: Alpena Mi Walmart ,Applebee's ,Meyers thrifty ,convenience store ,home depo,all on M-32
Hot tub two of the Jets weren't working so I went to the maintenance man and asked him what is up he said that somebody stuck something in there its been broken for about a year now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard G.

Great color tour

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I can not say anything bad about our stay at this motel. Fantastic room for the money. Breakfast was super, room was very clean and large. I hope to stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Livonia, MI

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to take a trip to Alpena for the weekend and this hotel was a great spot to stay. Just a couple miles from downtown and the museums. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Room was clean and staff was welcoming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Cincinnati, OH

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!! I am writing this review at 2:30 AM in the morning of October 11 2015. The outside temperature is 58 degrees but the room temperature is 75 degrees. The thermostat is set to the lowest possible setting, but the heat is on. If you try to cool the room cool by turning the air conditioner you will discover that it makes a noise close to a jet taking off. There is a small refrigerator in the room that turns on every 40 minutes and sounds like a freight train. There is no internal setting in the refrigerator and there is no way to unplug it because the plug is behind an enclosure and it is not accessible. If you have a desire to sleep in your hotel room choose another hotel. There are several hotels nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good position, good price, good beds.on the

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The pool, the breakfast and the beds.
Cons: More supplies of tea and coffee as 4 were sharing a room.
On the edge of the city but only 5 minutes by car to the centre. Very close shops and gas station and the main north / south highway. The recommended restaurant served very good ribs, one of the best meals so far in a three week trip. Don't miss a trip to the NOAA museum and exhibition as it is free and very interesting. All in all a very good place for an overnight or longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alberto G.

Days inn

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place to stay I would stay again for sure. I was there for a fishing trip and needed a place to charge my boat and they have electric outlets outside to hook your boat up and charge