Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Hon Fai from Hong Kong

No air conditioning

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed here because of visiting Valensole Lavender field. The location is good and room rate is reasonable. However, there is no air conditioning in the room, though it is cool at night, but the ventilation is not good during our stay.
2 out of 5
by Justin from Dusseldorf

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are clean, but very Spartan. Paint was peeling in the bathroom. Service was great, but property condition was lacking. Also, hotel is located in an industrial area of town. OK for quick overnight, but do not expect any comforts.
1 out of 5
by Matti from Australia

Find somewhere else.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very ordinary hotel. The only hotel on a European holiday that we truly could not wait to get out off. The only good thing I can say about this place is that the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by toni from Houston Texas

no service on sundays

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
I liked the Campaniles but no food was available. Said had to go downtown. No service in the evening. Was disappointed as we drove a long way.
3 out of 5
by TonyA from Australia

Great staff, simple room

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very helpful, location near supermarket in industrial area a bit hard to find at first. Our top floor room was hot (no air-con) but attached restaurant served great food & included breakfast. Overall good value, ask for ground floor if it's hot weather.
3 out of 5
by Mickmanchester from U K

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room rate was OK, but then they get you on the food. Thin walls with loud guests next door didn't give a good nights sleep, am I getting old or are walls getting thinner? Good stopover, but eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stop over hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed enroute to see the Tour de France in Gap. Decent place. Clean with nice, professional staff. No A/C and no real air circulation so very hot in summer. BYO fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marvellous staff

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here as part of a motorcycling holiday. I had a problem with my bike and extended my stay by an extra night. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was really nice, the Chef and restaurant team were also welcoming and again very friendly. The Hotel is well situated and I will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels