Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv Israel

amazing hotel on the slops

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Location: on the slops
best hotel great service very helpful staff very kind and nice one of the best hotel i ever stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: location, ambiance and the spa
Cons: more food in the dinner menu an room service till 12
Location: the hotel have everything you would need to go out. however the shuttle service take you to close by location and they have different restaurants arro
it was amazing very comfortable hotel easy to reach to the slops and extremely helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

True ski in ski out Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Fabulous hotel. When I arrived went to room I thought definitely coming again, by the last day I knew I would not. That 5th star is debatable . Whilst the hotel itself may warrant it, the housekeeping forgot to leave complimentary water, coffee, forgot to top up water in coffee machine. Spa had no cotton wool or tissues you had to use toilet roll to wipe make up off which they defended people steak things, hello that's why you charge so much to cover that cost! Restaurant the chef can't cook, he either gave steak raw or well done could not do medium-rare. Could not cook poached eggs. Their scrambled egg was runny inside, quite revolting. The spaghetti was tossed into litres of tomato sauce that would make any Italian cringe! The waffles were kept on hot plate and were dried out as a result. The bacon was swimming in a container of oil. They sometimes forgot to offer us coffee when we sat down. At 10am the buffet stops. So if you come down at 9.45am your too late because they don't just stop they remove everything so if you run out of juice or coffee it's gone that is not a 5star service! Finally they booked us a return taxi and charged us €92 on top of the €788 actual cost! They ended up removing €80 when I complained. What was great:- the position, the pool and the jacuzzi What was bad:- the hidden hotel costs on lift passes, skis taxis (spent for 1 week skiing €2,000 on lifts and ski and taxi..), housekeeping and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The Hotel staff could not of done any more for us they were outstandig every single member. We have stayed in lots of hotels and i thought the staff in Dubai couldnt be beaten but the staff in the Altapura were as good, everything at the Altapura was first class. If i have one little moan its the fact that us british love a cup of English tea and that was not to be but that is been extremely pickie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely ski-in, ski-out hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We spent our honeymoon here in January and it was fabulous. We had a room overlooking the slopes and the outdoor pool, which I'd recommend. It truly is ski-in, ski-out, which makes it v convenient. We did half-board and ate most nights in the 2Mille3 restaurant and once in La Laiterie. I'd thoroughly recommend both. Breakfasts were also lovely. The bar is also a really nice place to relax before dinner. Staff were very polite and helpful and they have a driver to shuttle you into town if you need it. One thing I would say though is that the Altapura ski shop seemed very expensive compared to places in town so we hired our skis in town and got the driver to drive us up there on our first morning and we skied on from there. We also bought our lift passes in town as that too worked out cheaper than buying them at the hotel. All in all a wonderful holiday and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Class Hotel on slopes

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Bottom of the village but right on the slopes. Courtesy shuttle within village on call.
Excellent hotel for weeks skiing over new year. Very modern with good bedrooms, facilities, food, entertainment and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Singapore

Beautiful boutique hotel adjacent to the slopes

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly faces, food and close proximity to the slopes
Cons: Room was always too warm
Location: Perfect to the slopes....
A wonderful week's skiiing in a magical hotel. Friendly and excellent service with no grumbles or complaints at all. Look forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mirek from london

Great addition to 3 Valleys

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: The only small problem was the temperature of the bedroom of our suite. Bedroom was on mezzanine floor - and it was just too hot. With no windows to
Stayed for 3 days with my daughter. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Cheshire

Would we return - you bet!

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: ski-in ski-out. High tech - free good WiFi.
Cons: Room lighting - too dim, especially in bathroom. Restaurantl service lacked a little organisation.
Location: Almost perfect - just at lower part of village
Booked last minute (struggled to find a late ski trip). A beautiful contemporary hotel - literally ski-in ski-out. Food fab with a choice in all three restaurants but wine & food expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

A dream on the snow

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything is above expectations.
Location: The location on the slope "plein sud" is perfect to start a ski day. 10' walk from the centre. A hotel van is available at a all times.
We were pampered in every possible way. The personnel is extremely kind, the facilities are impressive, the food quality is excellent, the location on the slopes.