Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Not located downtown, but the hotel, view, staff and amenities makes up for it! We did not want to leave! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great spot!! Beautiful spot! Good food! Great Breakfast on the deck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai and Miami

Fantastic stay at a breathtaking location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We arrived at midnight, and the staff had everything waiting for us. Hotel is a super clean and deserves it 4 stars. The location is a few minutes drive after the city, so a car is a must. The environment and location will take your breath away. Certainly a trip one wishes to repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading, uk

Modern and clean hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
A lovely newly renovated hotel. Nice and clean. Would stay again only thing that I found as a drawback was the breakfast. It had a lovely set up and a good spread but it was not that well managed; it was difficult to get a clean table, they ran out of egg cups, long waits between top ups of the warm foods etc. Surprising considering the number of staff they had attending. Would have loved to see some options of snack at the bar area. Stayed wild Children who was hungry after a day in the slopes and they only offered some light bites after 6 pm and the restaurant do not open until 7pm.
4 out of 5
by Judith

A little out of the way but great service.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great view of Mont Blanc and hotel was quiet and comfortable. Restaurant expensive and slightly out of the way but arranged shuttles and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Good comfort and service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for Chamonix ski trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel out of town

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel was clean and nice, however just far enough out of town to be a little inconvenient. If one was to catch the bus into town for dinner you have to pay €30 to return via taxi or private car. Particularly hard to get back if you are to stay past midnight in town. Apart from that, staff were helpful and the restaurant good. Free bus ticket from reception to allow access to the town bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel as expected for price.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable and clean. Beds are good and facilities adequate.
Cons: Quite a way from Chamonix in an area that can only be described as a building site. Service of room was very late in the afternoon.
Location: Location not ideal for main Chamonix attractions. Car essential. Nice walk down by the river.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staff and rude

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room with a balcony and a queen bed - we got neither and when I complained all I got told was "well you have a family room, it's a big room" If we had wanted a family room as a couple we would booked one - NOT HAPPY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Never again..

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We booked our room with mountain view in the hotel that was shown in the expedia pictures. But when we arrived we got the room in a small building with a lots of noise. We asked to get the room we payed for and spoke with manager Lydia, but she told us to wait and stay in hotel for many hours next day to see if she will get the room for us . It was rude and unprofessional . This was not pleasant experiance and we wont stay there again.