Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jrb

Hotel precioso al Pie de las montañas

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Confortable. Un poco alejado del centro de Chamonix. Entorno espectacular
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel as expected for price.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable and clean. Beds are good and facilities adequate.
Cons: Quite a way from Chamonix in an area that can only be described as a building site. Service of room was very late in the afternoon.
Location: Location not ideal for main Chamonix attractions. Car essential. Nice walk down by the river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Never again..

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We booked our room with mountain view in the hotel that was shown in the expedia pictures. But when we arrived we got the room in a small building with a lots of noise. We asked to get the room we payed for and spoke with manager Lydia, but she told us to wait and stay in hotel for many hours next day to see if she will get the room for us . It was rude and unprofessional . This was not pleasant experiance and we wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable high quality Service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness. Helpful staff.
Cons: More snack type foods available. Cheapest snack was a bowl of fries for 9$ Canadian
Location: Location is far from all other services. Bus pass is offered by the hotel and a short walk to bus stop. 10 min ride to town.
Staff took personal time to transfer my luggage to another hotel at no chg. Very attentive and kind. Extremely comfortable and well thought out rooms. Too few choices of food at very high prices and far from town. But easy access to bus w a free pass they provided.
4 out of 5
by Corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by NURIA from Barcelona

Vacaciones geniales!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
La estancia ha sido magnifica, el hotel muy bien y el servicio muy atento.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Mexico

Excellent !!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Is the perfect hotel after an outdoor sport day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Great hotel with fantastic views

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff, good facilities and amazing views.
Cons: Car parking not huge.
Location: Chamonix, Mont Blanc, Alps - what more do you need?
We stayed here en-route to Italy. The hotel is outside Chamonix town itself in a village about 4 miles up the road - which means no apres-ski / after hours noise so very relaxing and quiet. The views of Mont Blanc are amazing and we would happily stay here again. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and tidy. The spa features were great too.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Carlsbad, CA

A very disappointing stay, bait and switch!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had great expectations from this hotel especially from the pictures. Well the room they gave us sucked! It was like a closet with two beds. With no air condition you have to sleep with the windows open, but when people are allowed to smoke on their balconies expect to smoke a couple of packs of cigarettes for the night during your sleep. The wifi was extremely bad and when asking for help the front desk was like tough, that is the way it is. I would not stay here again and felt they really ripped us off in the price we paid vs the room they gave us, again nothing even close to the pictures they show, just two little windows to peek out of and to breath smoke.
4 out of 5
by mansour

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels