Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Franck

Très bon appartement

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Un détail: Ne pas oublié de prévoir du papier toilette, du sel et du poivre :)
5 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from banbridge

Another fantastic ski holiday experience

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation,spacious apartment which was extremely comfortable. Ski-in/out and a short walk into the heart of the village. Our second year here and will return.
5 out of 5
by C. Renson from Belgique

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable mais surtout pour les sports d'hiver. En été, à part le VTT , les balades sont un peu réduites et les cartes de l'office du tourisme pas très détaillées
5 out of 5
by christine from northern ireland

Excellent accommodation in wonderful location!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
High standard of accommodation. Very comfortable and spacious and able to walk a few metres to ski over to Grizzly chair lift. Pretty village, quiet but all amenities. Free regular bus down hill into village. Excellent skiing and no queues for lifts. We made a couple of requests when booking ie. apartment near to slopes with a view of slopes and requests were accommodated. Cannot recommend highly enough. Have stayed in MGM-built accommodation with CGH three times before and know to expect a wonderful standard but this was probably our best experience yet. Intend to return next year and have never said this before!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
Good Self Catering apartments - next to Grizzly lift.
4 out of 5
by Family of four

Alpine style Residence

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Its location
Cons: Swimming pool was freezing and particularly unsuitable for children.
Decent residence, built in an Alpine style and in a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Feb 17, 2013
An excellent hotel and facilities. Very nice reception area. Next to grizzly chair lift. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Winchester

a good aparthotel in vallandry

Posted Apr 9, 2012
We were a family of 4 staying just before the easter holidays and found it to be a very well equipped and well maintained aparthotel. It's truly ski in ski out as it's right next to the grizzly chairlift and for beginner-intermediates it's a great resort as lots of long blue's. Absolute beginners at this time of year will need to negotiate a chairlift to get to the beginner slopes. The aparthotel is 5 minutes walk into town, which had a nice feel to it but there were only a few restaurants so we self catered a lot. Thankfully the facilities were excellent for this but we did feel the need to travel to a bigger town for a better supermarket. Lovely spa, gym and swimming pool and the toy area and pool table kept my two children amused. My son sprained his knee so we had to make use of the medical centre a 2 minute walk away, who were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Юрмала

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels
Удобное размещение, в 100 м от подъемника Гризли, не далеко, метров 200 ниже, поселок Валандри с парой неплохих ресторанов, продовольственным спорт. магазинами. Там же можно приобрести скипасы на подъемники. Достаточно удобный и комфортный номер, все необходимое в наличии. Что несколько разочаровало - в отеле очень красивое лобби. но в 20-00 все закрывается, посидеть с друзьями можно только собравшись в номере, СПА тоже работает до 20.00 , вход и выход только через улицу, что подразумевает массу неудобств. И что самое странное, детей до 16 лет, не пропускают в сауну, даже в сопровождении родителей, мотивируя это ЗАБОТОЙ о здоровье ребенка, по мнению персонала отеля нахождение в сауне или турецкой бане, после катания в горах, или купания в достаточно прохладном бассейне, для детского организма крайне вредно. Но в целом отель неплохой.