Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Good location close to slopes.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Be prepared for a lengthy check in at busy periods.Each individual can takes 10 to 15 minutes and if several people in line and only two staff-get the idea ,extremely frustrating and unnecessary. Else,helpful staff and pool and spa. Other issue to be aware of is the complicated lift system that takes time to get used to.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Lovely stay even with little snow!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
what a lovely aparthotel - staff were smiling and welcoming from check in to check out . Reception area is lovely and welcoming with log fire and and lots of seating. The apartment was a gold standard and had gorgeous views of the slopes. Exceptionally well appointed with 3 bedrooms with comfy beds. As a family of 5 we had lots of space even when we all got the winter vomiting bug!! The spa area is great. My only comment which is not a complaint but more a suggestion would be to have some free weights in the gym. Sauna were great and never crowded when we went at 5 ish each day so I cannot comment about later then that. It's a little bit of a trek to the village but with the lifts no trouble at all. As we usually stay on the slopes this is not ski in ski out. However for the last 3 years at New Years we didn't have enough snow to ski down from the "ski in ski out" apartments, so again no real issues as lifts to ski area are just across the road . Overall a fantastic apartment complex really well run and with delightful reception staff.
3 out of 5
by Iman from Indonesia

No room cleaning

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Week signal Wifi,3 small bed rooms apartment ,stay for 2 days do'nt have room cleaning, never stay this apartment again.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from The Bahamas

Perfect resort to get your mind on track again!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had no idea this resort was so far up in the mountains- believe it or not it was darn near the very top! With that said- if seclusion is what you are after- especially from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.....THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU! I loved every moment of being in Le Grand Bornand. The people were pleasant- the food was great- the air is crisp- it is TRULY a getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ski hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Stayed in this hotel 3 times now, never disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jens from Tellus

Excellent location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one week at CGH in Le Grand Bornand and had an excellent time. The view from the apartment was spectacular could not ask for anything better. The hotel is huge situated on a hill, but the apartments feel like small individual chalets. As the hotel was big it was quite a distance from reception to the apartment meaning several elevators to get there. I know some reviews have given a bad grade due to this which I think is unfair , you quite quickly get used to it and learn the route. The kids thought it was fun too. The amenities were great, pool, sauna, steam room. Ease of access to the slopes just a walk across the road. Ski lockers located close which helped a lot, i.e no need to use the car for a week. There is a well stocked supermarket just below the hotel where you can find all you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calme, repos et magnifiques paysages !

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Reposant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Dernière semaine de vacances scolaire nous n'avons cependant pas "souffert" d'une foule oppressante. La station est petite et familiale mais adaptée egalement aux gens sans enfants. La résidence est absolument magnifique et était à la hauteur de nos espérances (à part peut-être la vue qui ne peut être à couper le souffle dans tous les apparements. Nous avons pu néanmoins apprécier le balcon et le soleil). Nous avons eu la chance d'être sur-classés (passant d'un apt pour 4 a un apt pour 6). Nous avons grandement apprecié la proximité des commerces, le spa, la salle de sport dans la résidence. La gentillesse de l'équipe du spa notamment. Nous y reviendrons avec plaisir si une autre promotion correspond à nos dates de vacances :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Perreux sur Marne

Résidence luxueuse proche des pistes de ski

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: La surface et la grande qualité des matériaux utilisés pour les appartements. Les services du Spa en libre accès. Mérite ses 4 étoiles !
Cons: L'efficacité au moment de l' arrivée. Une Categorie Gold qui tienne compte de la vue sur le massif Une tarification claire sur le parking notamment
Location: A 300 m environ du télésiège La Floria
Tres bonne semaine passée dans cet établissement. Le système des ascenseurs parfois critiqué n'est pas un problème. On comprend rapidement le principe. Les services pour les soins corporels sont également de grandes qualités. L établissement est proche des pistes de ski. On peut s y rendre à pieds sans problème. 3 reproches cependant : - la mauvaise organisation à l'arrivée. On pourrait très bien nous donner accés aux appartements qu'à partir de 17h et réaliser les démarches administratives dès l arrivée le matin par exemple. Alors que vers 11h, il n y avait personne qui attendait, nous avons dû patienter environ 45 minutes l'après midi pour obtenir l accès à notre location. - le fait de passer par expédia ou par un site partenaire de CGH, ne permet pas de bénéficer d un parking couvert gratuit. Il faut payer un supplément alors que les appartements sont aux mêmes prix sur les différents sites. - il faut savoir qu un appartement de type "Gold" ne donne pas acces obligatoirement à une jolie vue sur le massif (notre terrasse donnait sur la falaise par exemple). Ces appartements sont ils réservés aux Clients apportés par les "partenaires" ?