Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay! The hotel exceeded our expectations and we will stay here again if we're back in Megeve. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is just around the corner from the city centre. Everything was provided - lots of towels, water, coffee, safety box, etc. We only stayed one night but we should have stayed longer. Everyone we met at reception was very friendly and helpful - got lots of good advice for what to see and do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Megeve

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: within driving distance for cycling climbs 'Mont Blanc and Chamonix
clean nice hotel - staff was great and breakfast was good - would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Very Friendly Staff
Location: Good location and Lots to do around Megreve especially in Winter for Skiing
Lovely and Friendly hotel in the small town of Megreve could not fault it at all Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Joanne , Hotel Management
Hi David Many thanks for your review. It was great having you both here and glad you enjoyed the mountains despite the snow! I hope you had a great time on the rest of your holiday. Kind regards Chalet d'Antoine Team!
5 out of 5
by Ray from Llanfyllin. Wales.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and large room and is an excellent hotel if you have 3 children. Staff were great and were all so helpful. Breakfast was well priced and was high quality. Hotel location was very close to town (2 minute walk). Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by OSR from France

great service

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good for the price. Quite OK breakfast, just walking dist. to center. Do not expect a grandiose mountain sight from window (street side), just a street and hill behind with trees
4 out of 5
by Antonio from London

Good stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very good stay, perfect location, chalet style, room was a bit small overall comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also well assorted.
4 out of 5
by Smiley from USA

Great find in megeve

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel is so unbelievably nice, welcoming and accommodating (thanks Joanne)! You really feel at home. The rooms are comfy, the bedding soft and I love having coffee and tea in the rooms. Good strong internet connection too! Thanks for a fantastic stay!!
5 out of 5
by thegirlhp from Los Angeles

A little slice of Lovely in the French Alps

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Chalet D'Antoine was a lovely chalet with exceptional service. The staff is all multi-lingual so communication was not a problem at all. On top of that they were very familiar with the community & surrounding so they were able to send me out on some wonderful adventures in the beautiful surroundings. The room was clean (European - so small) but it had everything I needed & the shower pressure was better than the hotel I stayed in in New York only a week earlier!! I would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Brazil

Great place in Megeve

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
We just stayed overnight but we loved the place and the service! One thing of note is that everyone speaks English what is not exactly something to take for granted in France, more so in smaller cities.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Texas

A Very Satisfactory Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. We were there as the slow season began and the staff was able to lavish attention on us and they did. This hotel has a great location, it is very cozy and the breakfast is very good. Parking is free but limited. However, we always found a space. I suspect that in the high season parking would be a problem.