Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a stopover

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Family suite was lovely, and more spacious than expected. However, those sleeping on the mezzanine got very hot indeed. Very picturesque, helpful staff and good pool too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chalet-Hôtel et Résidence La Griyotire

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
had a plesant stay. Hotel was in a good location with a supermarket nearby and offered a cark park however the room was quiet small and with a compact bathroom. The hotel staff didnt advise that they would be charging 14 euros per day for breakfast and only found out at check out. We only had a couple of slices of toast each day so was an expensive slice of toast each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value chalet hotel near excellent skiing

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We were impressed with the quality of the pool and spa area which was a major bonus after a day's skiing. We stayed in the suite which was quiet with a very comfortable bed. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by oleg1909 from Amsterdam

Great cosy and comfy hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Picturesque, cosy and comfortable hotel...great breakfast! It's a nice place to switch off...I would definitely return for another escape.
4 out of 5
by Dorit from Israel

Great location,good service

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Location is great, especially if you like to have dinner at the near 3 stars Michelin restaurant. The room is not very spacious, especially the entrance where the closet is. Nice balcony with beautiful view. Very friendly service. The Hotel restaurant is good too. We will come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice Alpine Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very nice time. Skied all day and relaxed in the evening. Nice staff and good food. Breakfast is extra which I find is strange but it is the norm in this part of France. For the price you pay for the room you would expect breakfast included or at least free coffee, tea and croissant? But all in all a good stay. I would recommend it
5 out of 5
by Sylvain from Annecy

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Un endroit parfait pour se détendre et se ressourcer. Les enfants sont vraiment les bienvenus dans cet hôtel, tout est prévu pour qu'ils passent eux-aussi un moment agréable.
5 out of 5
by Franck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Superbe

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour avec un très bon accueil. A refaire sans hésiter.Je le recommande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ile de France

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: accès facile et en plein centre, très bon restaurant, travail de produits locaux finement travaillés et présentés. L'espace SPA super et accessible
Cons: Le petit déjeuner, bien mais un peu cher
Notre séjour mi-Aout à Praz-sur Arly, accès facile et en plein centre, très bon restaurant, travail de produits locaux finement travaillés et présentés. L'espace SPA super et accessible