Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights there, great location, easy access to shopping street and restaurants. We took the coach from Geneva, the hotel was closed to bus stop as well. Staff were nice and helpful, will definitely go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ron from Elsdon

Would go back.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over travelling back from Italy. A beautiful hotel located in a fantastic area of Chamonix with mont Blanc in view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Evening meal and breakfast very good. There are plenty of shops, restaurants & bars all in walking distance. Would definitely like to visit chamonix again and use this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Allison from Durham

Group Visit to Chamonix

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Group of 8 had a great stay , hotel was great location, excellent condition and amenities, most staff very friendly , some a little grouchy! However this did not affect our stay it was still good. Rooms modern and airy, bathroom clean and lovely views of mont blanc The only downside was the cost for not much choice or quality in breakfast and very small area where the food was located. other than that great stay and would return Chamonix ski area second to non and wonderful conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
A modern hotel in a great location ... I would definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel close to the slopes

Posted Mar 4, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of Feb for a snowboarding break. We were greeted by a very pleasant lady. We had a room on the 8th floor. When we walked into it we were pleasantly surprised.., we'd definitely been upgraded!!! The room (sorry suite)! Was amazing with gorgeous views of Mont Blanc from the balcony. The king size bed was comfier than ours at home! The shower was really powerful with three different spray settings. The decor was beautiful. We had a coffee machine which was a bonus! There was also a tv room with a couch, wow! We were half board & the food was always amazing. Breakfast consisted of pancakes, fruits, meats & cheeses, yogurts & a cooked option. The only downside was no sauce. Evening meal choices were great, we were given two choices from starter, main & dessert. Drink prices were pretty average, what we expected. You can walk to the town centre in a matter of minutes where you will find loads of restaurants, bars & clothing stores. The bus stop to the slopes is a five min walk away. Bus timetables are available in reception, or we just asked the staff who were always willing to help. If you don't want to get a bus you can walk to the plan plaz lift in 10 mins. Be warned...very steep up hill!!! We were definitely warmed up by the time we got to the lift!!! All in all this was a perfect hotel. The decor was lovely, the staff were pleasant & the location perfect for the slopes. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We only stayed one night but loved the hotel. It was close to lots of activites, food, and shopping. Tastefully decoratted and clean. The lobby was beautiful and had a nice warm fire greeting the guests. We would choose it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely 3 Star - Close to Lift and town Centre

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel is newly refurbished and in a great location.
Cons: A small kettle in the room. There were mugs provided but oddly no kettle or complementary tea bags or coffee satchets
Location: Bars, restaurants and great skiing.
Lovely three star, very close to bus to take you to Planpraz and lift and only one street over from main pedestrianised road in the centre of Chamonix. The hotel is on the quieter end of the main street but it's a short walk to the other end which has more lively cafes/bars. Check-in isn't until 3pm and when I arrived early the check-in desk wasn't forthcoming or helpful with where I could store my luggage or where the bathroom was to freshen up (I'd been up travelling since 4am). After letting them know I had a reservation and asking if there was a room available early (they said no), I literally stood there in silence while they ignored me until I then asked "is there anywhere I can leave my bags until the room is available?" Admittedly it was my fault for not noticing the late check-in but a warmer welcome and some suggestions for where to get a hot drink and use the restroom while I waited for a couple hours would have been appreciated. Otherwise - the staff are very nice and helpful, the fireplace in the lobby/bar is great and although I didn't eat in the restaurant at all it was always busy and added a buzzy vibe which I liked. The bed was particularly comfy and the room stylish and clean with a great view of the mountains.