Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Centrally located and charming staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very charming staff and well located in the centre of the town between the main ski lifts. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but too moisy

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel can not be beaten for location in the heart of the village and a few steps away from the lift Staff were not at all rude they just weren't very welcoming either Rooms are small as expected in France we had a balcony with a partial view of slopes Room far too hot and tiny toilet shower room stank of drains for the entire stay very over powering smell Nice bar and restaurant Walls are wafer thin which meant we had 5 very poor nights sleep First 2 nights chil screaming and crying plus noise from street Next 3 nights kept awake by a party each night No night porter or staff to advise I know the exchange rate is poor but €15 for breakfast of bread cereal yogurt croissants and coffee is a bit steep Ok hotel we just had a poor experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly lady at reception excellent healthy breakfast location perfect a must stay in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Good value for money

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: There are very few parking spots and it can be a challenge to find somewhere to leave your car for the day without paying fines.
Location: Great patisserie next door and many good restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is well-located, close to the ski lifts and within walking distance of a good selection of good bars and restaurants. The rooms are basic, but if you're on a ski trip, you don't plan to spend your day indoors, so they tick all the necessary boxes. The hotel is located in the middle of town and at around 5am, the garbage trucks and chatty workers arrive. It can be quite noisy and quite a few in our group struggled to sleep through.
5 out of 5
by louise from essex

loved it

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here last weekend great location. Restaurant great and staff lovely will be going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon hotel au Coeur du vieux village de La Clusaz

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Tout ou Presque !
Cons: Débit du wifi quasi inexistant en étage. Qualité du café du petit dej et un jus d'orange pressé serait appreciable pour 13/15€. Rien d'autre !
Location: ESF, Remontées, Shopping, commerces de bouche et église à proximité.
Emplacement très central, tout se fait à pied. Secteur calme la nuit. Confort literie ferme. Déco typique tout en bois. Personnel de l'hôtel et du restaurant très accueillant, le patron est sympathique et arrangeant (pour notre depart nous avons pu render la chamber à 13h30 au lieu de 10h). Bon rapport qualité/prix global, du moins à notre période (début avril).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bel emplacement, déco sympa, accueil super. On reviendra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien placé au centre du village

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour Nous avons eu une chambre de taille supérieure et tout était parfait L'accueil et la gentillesse du personnel au top Le PDJ au top Seul le wifi dans la chambre est moyen Nous y retournerons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel très bien situé, accueil très agréable.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel très correct (bon emplacement, accueil agréable, chambre propre)