Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

Family-Friendly Ski Vacation with the French

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Belambra is a club, meaning it includes breakfast, dinner, and entertainment. Lunch can be purchased at an extra cost. As far as I could tell, everyone else staying there was French, so this was a great way to be immersed in French culture. All the entertainment was in French so it was difficult to understand. But I felt very welcome. The buffet dinners were very good. Not gourmet, but they had a great selection of salads, entrees (beef, duck, pork, and always fish). And the desserts were great. The automated coffee machine in the morning was OK at best. Overall this was a great experience. It's a great value if you want to stay with the French and not worry about cooking or where to eat every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Arc 2000 perfect!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Quality of bed mattresses, they are narrow singles and hard
This is in perfect location for all area of Les Arcs. Hotel staff couldn't be more efficient or friendly. The best part of staying here is the food. It is fantastic and meant that this is the first ski holiday where we put on weight! There is so much choice and you get tickets that you can use for lunch or dinner. The quality of evening meal was fantastic, smoked salmon, home off the bone, calamari, so many salads to choose from and more.... The free wine is drinkable but not great, no white. No coffee at dinner but plenty in the morning. Rooms are basic, double rooms have two single beds and not always possible to push together. One plug socket only. No coffee facilities or hair dryers in room. Rooms also really hot and no possibility to ventilate without leaving the door open. The bar at the back is noisy, so better to pay for a mountain view room. Also floor 1 is ground and 9 is lower ground, so you go up for quieter rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall happy

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
misunderstood Hotel.com implication about parking being included - the choice was free and a long way away, or expensive under the next block. However, food was really excellent, with wine included, and despite being buffet there were no queues and civilised dinners.
4 out of 5
by DOMINIQUE from caen

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
une anomalie est à signaler, la réservation par Hôtel.com de cet hôtel inclue le parking gratuit alors qu'il n'y a pas de parking dans cet hôtel, il s'agit en fait du parking gratuit de la station à 1600 m, de même le personnel était très surpris que ma réservation par Hôtel.com inclue également le wifi gratuit chose inhabituelle ... mais j'ai obtenu la gratuité ...
4 out of 5
by Arnaud from Tours

Arc2000

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très agréable, très bien placé. Beaucoup d'activité pour toute la famille Seul point négatif : la température de la chambre. Il faisait trop chaud alors qu'on était en plein hiver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Dommage nous étions entasser dans la chambre et la baignoire était une baignoire une place impossible d'allonger ses jambes. Aucune vitre pour prendre une douche ce qui fait que l'on éclabousse partout la salle de bain trop petite
4 out of 5
by Ingrid from Lint, Antwerpen, België

Hotels.com gaat de mist in

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We waren zeer tevreden over club Belambra in hotel Aiguille Rouge dat ik al jaren ken. Maar we zijn niet tevreden over de reservering via hotels.com. We hadden een standaard kamer gereserveerd zoals ik de kamers in het hotel ken! Maar wat bleek? Hotels.com had voor ons een kamer voor een gehandicapte gereserveerd. Deze kamer voldeed niet aan onze reservering en kwam ook niet overeen met de beschrijving. Het heeft ons heel veel moeite gekost om de juiste kamer te krijgen. Geen goede reclame voor hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from villepinte

Super Hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Tres bon séjour, hotel chaleureux et employés a l ecoute. Le directeur de l hotel est tres agréable et sympathique. Bonnes animations. Les repas a l hotel sont divers et varies et tres bon.depart et retour skis aux pieds. Le top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels