Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet and vintage
Cons: change carpeting in the rooms
Location: convenient
enjoyable and friendly. Excellent staff, good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A warm welcome after a long drive!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The greeting on arrival and the jacuzzi.
Location: Quietly located, the hotel caters in summer to those taking 'la cure' in the hot springs.
We were greeted warmly on arrival and upgraded to a room with a balcony and a fabulous view towards the snow covered mountain. The room was comfortable and quiet. As this is a spa town there was a healthy option to all the menus, but we stayed with the other and enjoyed an appetising meal. We took advantage of the hot tub, part of the wellness suite, which was free to enter.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Woodnesborough kent

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had alovelly relaxing stay at the Golf hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from South Wales

3 night skiing break

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 3 night break at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and well decorated and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Birmingham

Beautiful Hotel With Fantastic Views of the Alps

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the Golf Hotel was fantastic, especially for skiing in Meribel and the 3 valleys. A short walk to the gondola which will have you in Meribel in 20 minutes and runs until 5:30pm. The hotel itself was a great base albeit in a quiet village but still some good bars and places to eat. La Petit Auberge was our favourite nightspot! Breakfast in the hotel was basic enough but still provided a mix of bacon and eggs for a hot breakfast and the usual continental cold breakfast. Staff were very helpful and fantastic and I would definitely return to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Vermont

What you would expect from an old world spa resort

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Added on two days for skiing after a business trip. Great hotel with an old world feel but modern amenities. Easy walk even in ski boots to the Olympic 1 lift.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

Great hotel , great location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 nights out of season in September with breakfast included. Good service I opted for bed and breakfast didn't eat dinner here as menu wasn't my kind of thing. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by Robert from Newbury

Robert & Karen Golf Hotel Review

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night to do some business very impressed and booked to come skiing next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid 5th floor

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. I was placed in the internet special room, 5 th floor. Really 1/2 a room with the roof intruding far into the living space. I'm sure a whole room there is very nice. Hotel was almost empty so a better room would have been available, if I had been inclined to complain. Hot tub and steam room were top rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Convenient location with stunning views

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: As above - the breakfast and the corridor lighting.
Location: Close to Moutiers and Meribel with interesting riverside walks.
Stayed here for three nights this week and would happily recommend it to anyone else. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. The only two small negatives were that the buffet breakfast was a little inconsistent from morning to morning and the lighting on the corridor of the floor on which we stayed was 'meagre'. But apart from that the hotel was excellent.